We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food & drinks!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Woodstock Inn, Station & Brewery

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Woodstock Inn, Station & Brewery to your Saves list
Woodstock Inn, Station & Brewery
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   135 Main Street, North Woodstock, NH 03262   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Manchester, New Hampshire, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food & drinks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Every time we head up north we always make it a point to stop at The Woodstock Brewery. Their food is amazing and their beer is always great! We've been here several times and have no problems what so ever. The staff is always nice and professional and the restaurant is always clean, even when they're adding an addition on it. The outdoor seating is small but very cute. It also right on the little main drag of that area, so you can walk down and enjoy all the shops. I have yet to stay in their Inn part but it has been something we've wanted to do, so hopefully soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    88
    24
    19
    12
See reviews for
50
168
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jensen Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

The Woodstock Inn is a unique, clean, well run place. Consisting of multiple renovated homes, plus the old train station converted to a brewery and pub, it is a comfortable and relaxing- not quite a full resort but more then a place to stay. The rooms are unique, the beds comfortable, showers hot and everything kept clean. The dinner menu is varied and the food very good, the beer speaks for itself; breakfasts is overwhelming (in a really good way) for those of us used to mere yogurt and granola. Overall a great place to stay when hiking in the white mountains (need to hike to burn the calories). But the best attribute are the people. Family owned, I understand that one of the owners is always on site, and they must be very good with their staff because everyone is a pleasure to deal with. Stay a few days, kick back and have fun.

Room Tip: Call and talk to the an inn keeper, each room is different!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Attleboro
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed in the Profile room. Both the bedroom and bathroom were large and spacious. The lighting was a little dim as I like to read in bed in the evening and there was only a nightstand on one side of the bed. Everything else was perfect. The king bed was extremely comfortable and had plenty of bedding.The breakfast selection was unbelievable...the biggest breakfast menu I have ever seen. The prime rib at dinner was cooked perfectly and we brought home some ale and root beer from the brewery.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nova scotia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed here for one night. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We were in the cascade lodge across the street from the main inn.
We ate supper and had some of the inn's beer. Excellent. Staff were friendly and helpful.
The included breakfast was amazing.

Room Tip: The notchview would be great for a family of 5, it has a small room overlooking the town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, Rhode Island
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

My husband and I have been visiting Lincoln, NH for years. Woodstock Inn was one of our favorite places where we always enjoyed great food and music. This past week we went to Lincoln to celebrate our sons 1st birthday! We thought what better place to have a 1st birthday dinner than Woodstock Inn. When we arrived we noticed the construction but admired the new set up inside. We were seated in the dining room, it was completely empty but it was early in the evening. After ordering our drinks we realized a ton of flies in the dining room...very annoying but we attributed it to the construction and tried to ignore them. I wanted to check out the kid's menu for our 1 year old, as he eats all solid foods now. Our waitress was very nice, but as she went to get our kids menu a rude older waitress started making several comments about my son's age and whether or not he could eat anything from the kid's menu. She said things like "it's a kids menu, what is a baby going to eat on it?", "he looks about 10 months old" and "babies used to be fed breast milk only until 1 years old". This waitress is totally entitled to have an opinion, however...it is SO RUDE to talk about someone in an empty dining room where they can hear you!! We really tried to ignore her along with the flies but it became too much so we paid for everything we had ordered and went across the street to Truant's where we were treated with so much more respect. We were really disappointed to have this experience at a place we loved so much. The place looks great, the new addition is awesome but honestly it's what is on the inside that really counts...I think management needs to take some time to teach their staff some very basic lessons...like if you are going to talk about someone do not do it in front of them!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

The Woodstock Inn is amazing. I've been there 3 times, and each time has been better than the last. It's like a large-ish B & B, with quaint and unique rooms, all slightly different. I've stayed in O'Toole's Roost and Ammonoosuc, both of them were super cozy and comfortable. The food is incredible-- Breakfast is served every morning until 11 or so, and it is billed as "The Art of Breakfast." The options are almost overwhelming, but every breakfast I've tried has been incredibly delicious. I recommend the Eggs Rosemary as a tremendous (if caloric) start to your day. One of the people who serve up the Art of Breakfast every morning is Irene, who I first met in the aftermath of Hurricane Irene. She's super friendly & nice & helps make breakfast great.

The inn is very close to the Kanc, Loon Mountain, Franconia Notch and lots of local lore & flavor. There are lots of fun things to do, both indoors and out, but the outdoor things are amazing. Lots of mountains, rivers, waterfalls and skiing.

The brewery has lots of great beers-- the Station restaurant has a cool, laid back vibe with local music & friendly people. A great place to hang out for an evening or two. I plan on going back & bringing more of my friends, so that they can also experience the fun and relaxation. It's just an awesome place.

Room Tip: Riverside rooms are facing the water, and have nice decks with rocking chairs. The larger suites ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvard, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We enjoyed the package that included a nice early breakfast, with lots of choices (omelets, crepes, waffles, pancakes, you name it).

The room was clean & quiet, and the staff were courteous.

Minor maintenance issues (windows would not stay open), but I expect that they will be fixed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Woodstock Inn, Station & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodstock Inn, Station & Brewery

Address: 135 Main Street, North Woodstock, NH 03262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > North Woodstock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in North Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Woodstock Inn, Station & Brewery 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Hampshire’s favorite for food, fun and relaxation. 33 rooms in five historic buildings, many with Jacuzzis and fireplaces. Two restaurants: The Clement Room Grill serving breakfast and the Woodstock Station, which received a Hidden Gem award from The Phantom Gourmet is lively and casual serving lunch & dinner. Brewpub, lounge, entertainment, Beer Garden, free access to nearby in door pool and spa. River swimming, Minutes to all White Mountain Attractions, Loon and other Ski Areas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Woodstock Inn, Station & Brewery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodstock Inn, Station & Brewery Hotel North Woodstock
Woodstock Inn, Station And Brewery

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Woodstock Inn, Station & Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.