We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Happy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express North Conway

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express North Conway to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express North Conway
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1732 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, NH 03860   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Richmond, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Happy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

My wife, two teenage daughters and I stayed at this hotel when we recently visited the area for Outlet Shopping and Hiking. Very central location, nice rooms, good breakfast. Overall a very good value. We used the pool and hot tub as well - nice to have!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Sounds like you had a wonderful time with your family in the Mt Washington Area. Thank you for staying with us and it was our pleasure to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    124
    29
    14
    8
See reviews for
135
90
9
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Truro, Nova Scotia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed here during our recent vacation to North Conway. Hotel was very clean, staff were friendly, and the food selection for breakfast was great! Pool and hot tub were nice after a long day of shopping. We will definitely stay here again and would recommend to anyone.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
We really appreciate the kind review. I will be sure to let the staff know how you appreciated them. It was our pleasure to serve you and make your vacation great. Looking forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Hotel seemed fairly new. Bed was very comfy.

Free breakfast included eggs, sausage, toast, bagels, biscuits, cereal, juice, etc. There was free tea and coffee at all hours in the lobby.

Pool and hottub were decent. Not full sized for laps. But good for kids or just relaxing.

We'd definitely come back!

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Breakfast does have a lot of choices for all guest. We appreciate you staying with us and looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I spent one night at this HIE while on a motorcycle trip. Everything in the place was spotlessly clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. The wi-fi worked well. The complimentary breakfast was fresh and hot. It's right on the main drag in North Conway, so you've got quick access to the outlets, surrounding restaurants, etc. Good spot to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. It was our pleasure to serve you and make your stay great!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We didn't have children with us but there were many families there. With a free breakfast that included cereal, waffles, eggs, yogurt, juice, etc and a pool where the kids could blow off some energy before bed, its a perfect place for families. For adults its fine as well. Easy access after driving across the Kancamangus Highway, next to McDonald's, across from the outlets, etc. We had a rather noisy refrigerator that cycled all night but it was nice to have one available without paying extra. The room was clean, the AC worked well, nicely furnished, good size bathroom, etc. The staff was very friendly as well. Our room was next to the elevator which made me a bit leery at first but we never heard it all night. The only noise came from people standing in the hallway waiting for the elevator in the morning.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room away from the elevator because people will be standing right outside your roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We do love our families but, couples are fun too! Next time you stay with us please feel free to phone the hotel upon making your reservation and ask for a top floor away from the elevator. It is our pleasure to serve you and make your stay as comfortable as possible. Once again, thank you for staying!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I really liked having the makeup remover wipes instead of lotion in the bathroom. That is a very thoughtful touch. I also appreciate the exhaust fan in the bathroom. It makes such a difference. The front desk staff were always professional and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable.
Good choice for families with young kids.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. I do appreciate all the kind remarks. It was our pleasure to serve you. Looking forward to you next stay with us. Making memories with the family is always priceless. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Great value
Overall breakfast was very good
Very clean room
Terrific location
No stress parking , plus right by outlet mall
Staff overall polite and helpful.
Great place is you have young kids , kid friendly .

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for writing this review. I will be sure to let my staff know your kind comments. We are in a great location for shoppying, eating, sight seeing and relaxing. It was our pleasure to serve you. Thank you again for staying.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express North Conway

Address: 1732 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, NH 03860
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in North Conway
#11 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express North Conway 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookIt.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express North Conway Hotel North Conway
Holiday Inn North Conway
North Conway Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express North Conway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;