We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Hotel with a few comments” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express North Conway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express North Conway to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express North Conway
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1732 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, NH 03860   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Fine Hotel with a few comments”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Location, room quality, breakfast, air conditioning, beds and parking were very good. A safe bet for a family. TV reception was surprisingly fuzzy but still OK to watch. I'd go back in a minute.

One thing that annoyed me was the person (who I will not identify) who ignored me when I walked up to the check-in counter. If I had another choice I would have walked out. All the other staff were first rate.

This is a fairly small operation, and I like these types. Very nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review good and things to work on. Great news, Direct TV has been put on the property and the last part of the Renovation has been completed. No more fuzzy TV's. We are all excited about that! I'm sorry that you had a bad experience at the front desk, I do apologize. I do thank you for staying . We are looking forward to you next stay and it is always the goal of the property to serve you. Thank you again, for all your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    135
    35
    15
    8
See reviews for
149
100
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cumberland, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The room was good in that it was recently redone but the TV reception was horrible with a snowstorm on many channels. The breakfast was good but the seating area was so overcrowded that we had to take it back to our room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear ktpc2005,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. I am glad to hear that you liked our room accommodations. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. We are very sorry to hear about the problems with television and breakfast area. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Convenient hotel for exploring the White Mountains with large rooms and easy ubication. Free wifi and breakfast a plus. Next to malls on the road. Parking outside in front of the hotel. Prices a bit too high, but that's common for the region

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. The hotel is located in a great spot close to restaurants, outlet shopping, and all the exciting things to do in the Mt Washington Valley.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Hope you can come visit again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Arrived at this hotel after traveling 200 miles. This room was already paid for mind you. I check into the room and it smells like a cigar lounge the smell of smoke was terrible. Please keep in mind that I have a 2 year old and a pregnant wife. I go downstairs to the lobby and ask for a different room and they told me they could not accommodate me and my family. I asked for a refund they also said no. I told them they could keep the room . I had enough and I was not paying for another 130 for a hotel room so me my pregnant wife and cranky two year old made the 200 mile trek home. If you have any sense please do not stay here. Go across the street to Settlers green or any other hotel

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for writing a review and also reaching out to me at the hotel. We were able to refund your reservation as I stated in my email back to you. Making a reservation can present some challenging areas especially when you want a certain type of room. We suggest that even though you make a reservation please contact the hotel to confirm that it is exactly what you want. We do appreciate your statement and hope you will give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

First of all we stayed here after another hotel made a mistake with out booking and we were sent here. The rooms are clean however we noticed an odor throughout the hotel. It smelled like mildew or old cloths. No other way to explain it. What really bothered us was the extremely poor TV reception. I haven't seen snowy analogue TV since the 1980's. The hotel blamed it on the cable company but said it couldn't be helped because the cable company was still in the analogue age. Free breakfast was good but very overcrowded and difficult to get a seat. I wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: I hope you don't need to watch tv while in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank for taking the time to let us know about your thoughts. I'm sorry that you feel that you would not stay with us again. We are working on our TV reception as it is the last leg of our renovation. As for the smell on the first floor many times you might smell the bromine from the pool. Some guest can smell it and most don't. I do hope that you might reconsider and try us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
315 reviews 315 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 135 cities Reviews in 135 cities
211 helpful votes 211 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I like this chain...the rooms are big,clean and the beds are comfy...the breakfasts fulsome and you get a seat ...and this hotel even had a small pool.

Paul on the front desk needs to be a lot more welcoming, but other than that, a good value stay, thank you Holiday Inn.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for your comments. They were so kind. We will be looking forward to your visit again,.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express North Conway

Address: 1732 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, NH 03860
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express North Conway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express North Conway Hotel North Conway
Holiday Inn North Conway
North Conway Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express North Conway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.