We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation” 3 of 5 stars
Review of North Conway Grand Hotel

Save Saved
You added North Conway Grand Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
North Conway Grand Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Route 16 at Settlers' Green Outlet Village, North Conway, NH 03860   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 25 hotels in North Conway
1 review
“Vacation”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

Thought it was a very nice place to stay with kids.there is a lot for kids to do while adults do there thing we liked that there is a lot of shops at the back door.we will be back thought the staff there was very kind kids loved the game room and pools

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

829 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    298
    253
    154
    58
    66
See reviews for
348
261
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Buxton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Stayed here one night. The room was very comfortable and decent sized bathroom. Did not eat here as restaraunt had only one couple dining & barman did not seem very interested in serving us. Went to the Applebee's at the entrance to the shopping area and it was packed and really buzzing! Had a good steak. Waitress recommend Peaches cafe for breakfast just up the road. Not posh, but extremely popular. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

The hotel itself is well done, the rooms are comfy and a great location. We were disappointed in the breakfast buffet, as the food was a little cold with slow service and the price point was a little high for what you get. That said we would stay again.

Room Tip: Skip the breakfast, its not worth the price tag.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I stayed in this hotel on board insight tour group. The hotel was located near shopping outlets & Walmart. I was able to get e-book for a colleague at a low price at walmart here. This hotel had an indoor heated pool & a self service laundry. It only cost usd5 to wash 7 dry a bucket of clothes-good bargain. The only flaw was that the dinner buffet tasted awful. Skip the buffet dinner!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I already left a review about this hotel before but I just had to do it again......my boyfriend and I stay here two times a year and we just love it....we have stayed at more expensive hotels too but this one is still tops.....if anyone has left a bad review I just cant see why.....this is the only place we will stay now.....they always accommodating....every time we stayed....it's a great price and the location is around everything!!! The food is great in the restaurants and the staff is helpful and friendly.....we just came back and i'm already looking forward to June!!! You have to try this place....you wont regret it!!!!

Room Tip: I love the higher floors...with mountain views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Wareham, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

The look of the hotel is nice but we were put in a standard handicapped room with a parking lot view which was WAAAAY overpriced. When asked if we could change and didn't need a handicapped room nor did we want one were told they had nothing else and there was nothing they could do.......A/C was also very noisy............ fortunately it was only one night but will not go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Pleasant and up market "standard" hotel. Perfect for the shops in the outlet, really close, 50 yards away in fact! Room was fine, and the pub for dinner was nice. The breakfast was great, cheap and cheerful, with friendly service. Ideal for a nights stay and some exercise on the credit card next door.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to North Conway Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Conway Grand Hotel

Address: Route 16 at Settlers' Green Outlet Village, North Conway, NH 03860
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — North Conway Grand Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your North Conway Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel North Conway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage North Conway Grand Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.