We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of North Conway Grand Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added North Conway Grand Hotel to your Saves list
North Conway Grand Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Route 16 at Settlers' Green Outlet Village, North Conway, NH 03860   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Buxton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Stayed here one night. The room was very comfortable and decent sized bathroom. Did not eat here as restaraunt had only one couple dining & barman did not seem very interested in serving us. Went to the Applebee's at the entrance to the shopping area and it was packed and really buzzing! Had a good steak. Waitress recommend Peaches cafe for breakfast just up the road. Not posh, but extremely popular. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    301
    174
    64
    68
See reviews for
377
312
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint John, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

The hotel itself is well done, the rooms are comfy and a great location. We were disappointed in the breakfast buffet, as the food was a little cold with slow service and the price point was a little high for what you get. That said we would stay again.

Room Tip: Skip the breakfast, its not worth the price tag.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I stayed in this hotel on board insight tour group. The hotel was located near shopping outlets & Walmart. I was able to get e-book for a colleague at a low price at walmart here. This hotel had an indoor heated pool & a self service laundry. It only cost usd5 to wash 7 dry a bucket of clothes-good bargain. The only flaw was that the dinner buffet tasted awful. Skip the buffet dinner!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I already left a review about this hotel before but I just had to do it again......my boyfriend and I stay here two times a year and we just love it....we have stayed at more expensive hotels too but this one is still tops.....if anyone has left a bad review I just cant see why.....this is the only place we will stay now.....they always accommodating....every time we stayed....it's a great price and the location is around everything!!! The food is great in the restaurants and the staff is helpful and friendly.....we just came back and i'm already looking forward to June!!! You have to try this place....you wont regret it!!!!

Room Tip: I love the higher floors...with mountain views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Wareham, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

The look of the hotel is nice but we were put in a standard handicapped room with a parking lot view which was WAAAAY overpriced. When asked if we could change and didn't need a handicapped room nor did we want one were told they had nothing else and there was nothing they could do.......A/C was also very noisy............ fortunately it was only one night but will not go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Pleasant and up market "standard" hotel. Perfect for the shops in the outlet, really close, 50 yards away in fact! Room was fine, and the pub for dinner was nice. The breakfast was great, cheap and cheerful, with friendly service. Ideal for a nights stay and some exercise on the credit card next door.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stayed here as part of US tour. Large comfortable rooms.Good bathroom ( could be better ventilated). Warm welcome from friendly helpful front desk staff. Outdoor pool open year round with integral jacuzzi. Indoor pool often used by families and therefore rather warm for the serious swimmer. Restaurant has potential but needs more variety and change in evening meal menu. Breakfast has choice of hot or colda and is reasonably priced.Right by an outlet area with good variety of shops. Plenty of eating places nearby. Good supermarket about half mile walk.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to North Conway Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Conway Grand Hotel

Address: Route 16 at Settlers' Green Outlet Village, North Conway, NH 03860
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — North Conway Grand Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your North Conway Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel North Conway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage North Conway Grand Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.