We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Green Granite Inn & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Green Granite Inn & Conference Center to your Saves list
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1515 White Mountain Highway, Route 16, North Conway, NH 03860   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Vancouver
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

We decided to stay at the Green Granite on the spur of the moment following a drive along the Kank due to a very appealing rate. We lucked into the last available room for the night and were very happy with our decision. The room was quiet, clean, fresh, and well appointed. The complimentary breakfast was better than most and was appreciated. We would recommend this Inn to others.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    143
    63
    29
    9
See reviews for
222
111
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We stayed for two nights with our 7-month-old. We had a spacious room facing the back courtyard, which I think it preferable to the parking lot. The carpet felt damp to me, which was a little off-putting but other than that the room was fine. The staff were all very friendly, especially at the front desk. I was pleasantly surprised to find a small bottle of dish soap left by housekeeping - they must've noticed we had some used baby bottles by the sink. I appreciated this nice personal touch.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harwich Port, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I stayed here due to the low rate. The staff here is very friendly and helpful. The room was average and really could use updating; peeling wallpaper, older curtains and bedspreads. My queen bed was very comfortable. My complaint is the cleaning. On entry, the room was very clean. On our stay though, when we re entered after our day out, the towels were new and trash was taken out, but the room was not vacuumed and the beds were just kind of thrown together and The bathroom was not cleaned at all. Even after I picked up what I could, My daughter had eaten crackers and crumbs were still all over the floor! I don't think I would choose it again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtl
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

this is a pretty typical, dated hotel, but the SMELL in the room was overwhelming. if you have allergies or are sensitive to scent, I really recommend avoiding this hotel- musty/mouldy combo- maybe coming from the air conditioner unit? we all three woke up with sore throats- it was impossible to open a window to air it out overnight as the room only had a glass door. also, absolutely heard every movement from the people in the room above us. the breakfast room signs request that you don't take food back to your room, but the hotel room has a fridge in it, so the logic fails there. friendly staff, but a poor room experience.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I often stay at 5 star hotels and am quite particular about where I stay. We visited the Green Granite for a family vacation and brought along 10 children of varying ages. I was most impressed. The rooms are large, spotlessly clean with extremely comfortable beds. The pool areas were great for the kids and the breakfast was perfect fuel for long days of outdoor activities. Two thumbs up for great coffee too! The staff couldn't have been nicer and the location is perfect for getting anywhere you want to go in the area. We were all very happy with our stay and will absolutely revisit. Thanks Green Granite!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levant, Maine
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

This was the first time we stayed a this location, I had called a few others to find out what the rates were and this place had the best rates. Not knowing what kind of place this was we took a chance and we are extremely pleased with the location and service we got from the employees and staff. Plus being able to go shopping right in the back yard where we didn't have to drive to get there, it's like having everything at our figure tips! This will be the first place we will choose to stay at in the future. To rate this facility I would rate it as a 10 it's cozy, it's quiet, and very clean and close to the shopping outlets as well as having an inside and outside pool. I would recommend anyone to stay here!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

The hotel was very New Hampshire'ish. The lobby has stuffed (once real) animals that roam the woods in New Hampshire and some cool old snow mobile and other old time things but it is very warm and inviting. The pools are wonderful. The kids enjoyed both the outdoor and the indoor pool. There are lots of places on the grounds to grill. They have charcoal grills availalbe on site with picnic tables. The breakfast in the morning is average. I have had better but its good to be able to get something to eat. The room was very large and the balcony was large too. The only draw back was there was no elevator to get to the second floor so we lugged alot of stuff but all in all it was a great vacation.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Green Granite Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Granite Inn & Conference Center

Address: 1515 White Mountain Highway, Route 16, North Conway, NH 03860
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in North Conway
#10 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Green Granite Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Green Granite Inn is a locally owned and operated inn, situated in the heart of North Conway, NH. We take great pride in providing a relaxed and friendly atmosphere for families and couples to enjoy their trips to the White Mountains. We have 91 comfortable rooms and suites with several different configurations and a conference center that holds 100 people, perfect for your family reunion or business meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Green Granite Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Granite Inn And Conference Center
Green Granite Hotel North Conway
Green Granite Inn North Conway
Green Granite North Conway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Granite Inn & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.