We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family weekend trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Green Granite Inn & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Green Granite Inn & Conference Center to your Saves list
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1515 White Mountain Highway, Route 16, North Conway, NH 03860   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
marciap123
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Family weekend trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We booked the Green Granite through Expedia. The front desk told us when we checked in that they honor the Expedia rate and suggested we book direct through the hotel. The hotel itself was very clean and our room was spotless. The beds were comfortable and the staff friendly. We did not eat the free breakfast as the room was very crowded. The hotel is located right next to the outlets and it's an easy drive to Story Land. Indoor and outdoor pools were a bonus. My family and I will book here again next year!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    144
    63
    29
    9
See reviews for
224
111
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Greenland, New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Everyone was so friendly and professional. The Inn itself was in a great location and was very clean. the decor was rustic (some call it outdated) which is fits in with the area. The room was roomy and very comfortable. There was a pool that we didn't use, but looked like it was in great condition. The free breakfast was great and there was someone there to help when coffee ran out.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hubbardston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed here with our grandson so we could be near story land. The breakfast was really good and the pool was nice! Outside our room was an area like a living room with couches and tables for an additional area to spread out in. We would go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

My first time visiting and staff had everything in our room that we had requested when reserving the room. Not extremely fancy but very comfortable clean and family friendly. My grandchildren loved the pool and playground. It is convenient to everything. We are planning to make this a family tradition and will be going back to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We love North Conway and wanted a new place to stay. Hotel was well worth it. Very clean hotel and room. The people at front desk are very friendly and efficient. Great location. My only complaint was the noise in the second floor. You could hear kids at night time running and making lots of noise. Breakfast in restaurant was great. Anyway, this hotel is good for families.

Room Tip: Higher floors are much better, because if you stay in the first floor you will hear the people "...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hubbardston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We started going to the Green Granite back in the '80s when our kids were little. We have tried to go for at least a weekend every year since. These days the third generation looks forward to joining us at the Green Granite. The tradition continues. We always enjoy our stay. The staff is wonderful, the rooms are clean, the breakfast helps us get an early start to enjoy the area...whether it's a theme park or shopping...there is something for everyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We have stayed at The Green Granite Inn for the past three summers. We always book the Storyland package to receive 10% off our stay. When we arrived I was told our booked room was going to be unavailable due to unforeseen maintenance issues. Initially I was a bit distraught because my girls love the room with the bunk beds. However I was then told that they were going to put us in the large family jacuzzi suite at no extra cost! Wow what an upgrade! The girls were so excited and my husband and I were delighted to have all the space. We had a wonderful stay as always.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Green Granite Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Granite Inn & Conference Center

Address: 1515 White Mountain Highway, Route 16, North Conway, NH 03860
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in North Conway
#11 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Green Granite Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Green Granite Inn is a locally owned and operated inn, situated in the heart of North Conway, NH. We take great pride in providing a relaxed and friendly atmosphere for families and couples to enjoy their trips to the White Mountains. We have 91 comfortable rooms and suites with several different configurations and a conference center that holds 100 people, perfect for your family reunion or business meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Green Granite Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Granite Hotel North Conway
Green Granite Inn And Conference Center
Green Granite Inn North Conway
Green Granite North Conway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Granite Inn & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.