We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green Granite Inn & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Green Granite Inn & Conference Center to your Saves list
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1515 White Mountain Highway, Route 16, North Conway, NH 03860   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Plymouth, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“3rd stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We have stayed here 2 times this will be our third time.Staff friendly and helpful.The rooms are always clean, pool very nice and clean, breakfast tasty and fireplace toasty warm.A pleasant Get Away.Happy Spring

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti W, General Manager at Green Granite Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We love to hear from guests that enjoy our hotel and come back time and time again. We take great pride in making sure we bring EXCELLENT customer service and clean guest rooms for our guests to enjoy. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    140
    62
    29
    9
See reviews for
220
110
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hingham, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

we booked a couple of nights a few days before during the busy presidents week. proximity to cranmore was definitely a plus- discount lift tickets for bretton woods and cranmore from the front desk helped offset cost of the stay. front desk was very friendly and helpful. room was a bit worn (frayed wallpaper, cracked tile in the bathroom) but extremely clean and rates were reasonable. we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Last minute reservation over February break. Large room, though it was wheelchair accessible so it had an extra 2 ft. Lots of room for rollaway, still able to walk around. Small problem with toilet running though it was fixed same day I put in the request. Breakfast not as fancy as Holiday Inn Express or Hampton Inn but still very good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holden, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Booked last minute online and spent 2 days here. My family of 4 enjoyed every minute of it. When we first got there the room we were in had a small problem with the toilet, the front desk staff contacted us and we were promptly moved to the closest open room. So convenient!! Rooms were incredibly clean and the housekeeping staff even folded my sons' blankets and put their teddy bears on their pillows of the nicely made bed :)
Beds were super soft and comfy. Room was clean and spacious. Great parking too for unloading all the winter gear we had with us for our hike!!
My 2 boys (ages 10 and 7) had a great time in the pool and hot tub area with all the other kids. Breakfast had many choices and lots of room to eat in the dining room.
Overall amazing place to stay and super friendly staff makes us definitely want to come back!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti W, General Manager at Green Granite Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
I am so glad to hear that you had a great time at our hotel. I am happy to hear that we were able to accommodate your needs; we understand that it can be difficult when needing to move but I’m glad to hear it worked out great for you. Our Staff here at the Green Granite Aim to make your stay as comfortable as possible and it sounds like we achieved it. I thank you for this amazing review and hope your family will come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new hampshire
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

we have stayed here once before and enjoyed it. we went to the hotel to celebrate our daughters 16th bday. there were 5 girls and 2 adults and we all had a great time! the rooms are large and all have a fridge.very clean and spacious. the girls had a balst at the the pool and the hot tub! very close to the outlets. last time it was summer and they have a path that brings you out near the outlets, this time w/being 16 the girls drove. they spent the day shopping! they also have a great breakfeast here! sunday was pancakes! we went out for a birthday dinner and the staff were so helpful! took some photos of us before our dinner! thay have lots of info for all of the things to do in the area! which are many! i loved it here! and the kids did too!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penobscot, Maine
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Booked on line for a deal.Took only 5 minute and it was done.We traveled to here and was greeted by Jenn,at the office and she was very helpful and greeted us very well.We had such a good stay that we booked another day the next week.The recepsionist was very profectional and helped us with our needs.The next morning we went to leave and Jenn was at the deck and greeted us again.Rooms are very nice and clean.Pool and hot tub were clean and the hot tub was HOT(103 degrees)NICE!!! Very relaxing atmosphere and pleasent place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had a wonderful weekend with our friends. The Inn is clean and comfortable. We enjoy sitting by the fire watching TV, Crocheting or playing board games. The rate were good enough so we stayed an extra night. Excellent shopping as well. The hot tub is an extra bonus!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Green Granite Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Granite Inn & Conference Center

Address: 1515 White Mountain Highway, Route 16, North Conway, NH 03860
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in North Conway
#11 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Green Granite Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Green Granite Inn is a locally owned and operated inn, situated in the heart of North Conway, NH. We take great pride in providing a relaxed and friendly atmosphere for families and couples to enjoy their trips to the White Mountains. We have 91 comfortable rooms and suites with several different configurations and a conference center that holds 100 people, perfect for your family reunion or business meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Green Granite Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Granite Hotel North Conway
Green Granite Inn And Conference Center
Green Granite Inn North Conway
Green Granite North Conway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Granite Inn & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.