We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Green Granite Inn & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Green Granite Inn & Conference Center to your Saves list
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1515 White Mountain Highway, Route 16, North Conway, NH 03860   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Worth the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We were traveling up to the mountains to check out the fall foliage.

The hotel is located right on the main highway in North Conway. We had a double bed. The rooms were nothing spectacular but it wasn't a high priced downtown type either.

You will not be disappointed. The staff was extremely helpful especially Victoria.

The wifi was spotty as you needed a scratch off card which has a username and passcode. The username and pass code is supposed to work I at least 10 devices but I found it didn't. If you have more than 1 device just ask for as many cards as you need, there is no extra charges. Slight inconvenience but it's not a deal breaker.

I definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    140
    62
    29
    9
See reviews for
220
110
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Palmer, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I elected to stay here even though I saw that the reviews were very much either great or terrible. Well, first I will say the staff is very nice and the room itself was clean and spacious with a nice deck. However, that is where the good ends. The exterior of the building was in poor shape, paint peeling and wood rotted. The indoor pool and hot tub were dirty. The deck we had looked out on to a back parking lot with electrical wires from the street your only view (he said mountain view- well I guess it was there somewhere). The breakfast buffet was fine if all you wanted was cereal or toast. The hot entre was awful. One lady asked where the yogurt was and was told that is not served every day. Really?? How hard is that?? I guess that is was fine for one night but I would not go back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We had reserved more than a month ago for two nights and were confirmed for the room we had in mind. But when arriving we had been assigned to an other one. After a lot of discussion, they appenrentely accepted to move somebody else to let us the place. But two rooms besides ours remained empty all night. So big fuss for nothing. What a way to displease a regular custumer.
About the hotel itself, the place has lost a lot in the last years. It's getting pretty outdated. Would need a big refresh up. Wallpaper on the walls is dirty, carpets are stained, beds are so and so, in a whole, changements should be done.
The free breakfast is also not was it used to be. Less choice of items and not presented attractively. Yogourt was in a big bowl of soup (instead of individual serving) and you had to fill yourself a small one, Muffins were not fresh and not tasty. Juices were kept in big jars (so less cold) before pourring yourself a glass. One morning they had some "granola bars" but the next morning, there were none.
Too bad, this place was a very good choice few years ago. But for Canadians or North Americans, looking for shopping, there's a new outlet that opened at the beginning of the summer near Manchester, at about less than 30 minutes driving for North Conway that will drag its share of custumers. And good hotels near by.
A serious reflexion should be taken by the owners of Green Granite. If they do nothing to improve the place, they're going slowly down the drain....The regulars will go away as we will do in the future..

Room Tip: If you reserve in advance, no need to ask for a specefic wing or room to be. It seems that they don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

We travelled from Montreal for the weekend, and Green Granite Inn was at a very convenient location! Just minutes walk away from Settler's outlet, and minutes drive away from other attractions. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful, our room on the 2nd floor was very spacious and included our own balcony too! Our balcony was facing the pool, so with our balcony door open, we were able to hear all the kids playing at the pool from our room, but it was all right since we didn't stay in our room much in the afternoon, and the pool closes at 10pm which didn't disturb our night. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holyoke, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

The hotel was just shy of being very good. The small issues kept it from being rated higher.
The suite was very spacious but several maintanance issues which were easy fixes appeared to have been over looked for a while. Toilet paper holder loose and coming off the wall, the lamps were loose and rickety, the wet bar sink had cracks and chips, the overhead lighting over the wet bar had burned out bulbs, the kitchen trash can was missing the lid, one of the crank out windows was broken and could not be closed. One of the pocket doors to the bedroom would not budge and when it did it came off the track. Lastly a non smoking room reaked of stale smoke. I think a little TLC and extra cleaning , cig butts on the ground, loose Concreate chips outside , painting the green curbing with a fresh coat of paint would help. Also, cheap plastic chairs on the patio of the suites need to be upgraded. Overall the place had good amenities- 2
pools, hot tub, etc. I don't know if I would stay again, there is lots of lodging in the area that looked pretty nice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I stayed here this past weekend and it was a fabulous stay! The room was clean and spacious and had a cute outdoor sitting area right off the room. The breakfast was great for a quick bite to eat before setting out for the day. The pool was clean and enjoyable as well as the hot tub. The staff here was great and very friendly and had answers to all the questions, like where was a good place to eat. The hotel is located right near the shopping outlets so it was just a short walk which was very awesome. When I'm in the area again I'll be staying here! Great Place!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti W, General Manager at Green Granite Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
It was so kind of you to take the time to write such a great review. It was our pleasure to have you here and we will be looking forward to your next stay. I will be sure to let the staff know your sweet remarks about them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leominster, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

The Green Granite Inn is really starting to show it's age. We were in one bedroom at the back of the property. It said mountain view. All I saw was a broken down bus and condos. I think the room is very overpriced and will not stay there again. The floors left our socks black from the dirt. The pocket doors were warped and hard to open and close. The tub had mold and the bathroom was poorly lit. The windows were cloudy. We were only there for one night, but we would have moved on to another hotel if we were staying longer.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti W, General Manager at Green Granite Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
I do appreciate when a person takes the time to write a review. I'm sorry that we did not meet your needs. I will be looking into the issues that you brought up. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Green Granite Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Granite Inn & Conference Center

Address: 1515 White Mountain Highway, Route 16, North Conway, NH 03860
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in North Conway
#11 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Green Granite Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Green Granite Inn is a locally owned and operated inn, situated in the heart of North Conway, NH. We take great pride in providing a relaxed and friendly atmosphere for families and couples to enjoy their trips to the White Mountains. We have 91 comfortable rooms and suites with several different configurations and a conference center that holds 100 people, perfect for your family reunion or business meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Green Granite Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Granite Hotel North Conway
Green Granite Inn And Conference Center
Green Granite Inn North Conway
Green Granite North Conway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Granite Inn & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.