We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun family time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park to your Saves list
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2251 White Mountain Highway, Route 16, North Conway, NH 03860   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Indoor Water Park Offer
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
New Bedford
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“fun family time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

We were a large party of 7, so we booked one of the townhouses. Very clean and comfy. The breakfast buffet is fantastic. We were also there to take advantage of the laguna water park. A fun time for everyone. Lifeguards were awesome. Attentive to there work. We booked the package deal of room-breakfast-laguna-santas village. Great deal and loads of fun. We will return.

Room Tip: If you will be using the pull out couch not to comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dolores330,

Thank you for taking the time to share your fun family time that you had at the Red Jacket. We appreciate you acknowledging the great work that our lifeguard team does. We look forward to seeing you in the near future and keep in mind our Presidential Homes when you come back with your family.

Regards,

Jon and Red Jacket Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

989 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    621
    246
    80
    29
    13
See reviews for
720
88
5
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

My family of three visited red jacket resort on a snowy cold weekend. The employees were fantastic. All of them happily attented to our needs with smiles. Because of the snow outside we desided to do kahuna laguna our 5 year old and both my husband andhad hours of fun. I would recommend this hotel for any family on any occation.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles R, Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
What a great review! Thank you for the kind words about how great our employees are, we have a fantastic team. Our 84 degree Water Park is the place to be when it's cold and snowy outside. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you soon.
Chuck and the Red Jacket Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, New Hampshire
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Every December, my family and I (and many more) visit this hotel for a girl's weekend away. Every year there are between 130 to 230 of us staying as a large group. Every year, we have a great time. The staff is beyond friendly and accomodating. With this many woman, there is bound to be problems or complaints about something, and the staff is always willing to fix the problem right away. One of the nights we stay there, we have a group dinner in the function room downstairs, and every year our food is served quick, steaming hot, and delicious (even after having to serve 175 woman at once). Everything about the hotel is great and I have never had a complaint. We will be back again next year for our 20th year!! looking forward to it!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles R, Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Shop till you drop!! We look forward every year for you to arrive. What a fun weekend. From wreaths on the room doors to reindeer hats in the lobby and restaurant, it gets us ready for the Christmas season. Thank you again for returning year after year.
Chuck and the Red Jacket Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

We came here on a weeknight in November specifically to do the water park (our kids didn't have school the next day). It was just us and one other family in the water for 3 hours - awesome! Very happy with all the employees - quite helpful and informative, really went above and beyond. We had a room overlooking the Mt Wash valley, wonderful to wake up to that. There wasn't much else going on because of the day/month, but we enjoyed our short stay. Like others said, the rooms aren't brand spanking new but clean and do the job. We didn't eat at the restaurant in the hotel but lots of choices in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles R, Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Week nights in November are the perfect time to stay at the Red Jacket Mountain View. The Water Park is warm and you have the place to yourself. Our mountain views are the best in the Mount Washington Valley. Thank you for your quick one night mid-week stay, next time up we will get you to stay longer.
Chuck and the Red Jacket Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CO
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We planned on staying one night at the Red Jacket to go to Santa's Village, but loved it so much stayed another night. The Red Jacket is like an old fashion family resort, if your looking for flat screen tv's and modern funishings this is not your hotel, but if your looking for a great family vacation this is your place! We came in on the Red Eye and called when we arrived and a warm friendly voice let us know we could check in early!! When we arrived the front desk clerk was so friendly (and I am really upset I forgot her name) but she let us know all that was going on at the hotel and I felt like I was staying with family and not a huge resort. We planned to go to Water Park but they also have a movie night for the kids, ceramics, a bon fire, and storytime. We had a wonderful time at the water park and will review separetly. The hotel was so convienent with the three restaurants that we could enjoy the water park and ate a small lunch at the park, and then was able to have dinner at Chapney's that was just ok but convienet. My DH loved the fact that we didn't have to pack up and leave the hotel, that we could just relax, eat and have fun all in one location. I love that the hotel rooms have balconys. When your travelling with children it's nice to be able to put them down for a nap and go outside and read, or spend time with your spouse (although a little too cold for us this past weekend), or you can let the kids out to play. The room was very clean and the bathroom was immaculate. I usually don't like giving my daughter a bath in hotel bathrooms but it was so clean that I didn't have an issue with this. We also have an issue with our t.v. when we arrived, the mainanence man was at our door in a few minutes, fixed the cable and was gone within 15 minutes! We were very impressed with the service. We had breakfast the next morning at Chapney's and it was a very nice breakfast buffet for a decent price. There were plenty of options for all of us and my daughter actually ate everything. I saw on an earlier post that someone complained about cold maple syrup, I am happy to report that they now serve warm maple syrup on the buffet. We wished we had more time to spend here, we even extended one night but it wasn't enough. We hope to return with a few families, having the water park and all the kids events, a spa for the Mom's to go to relax and the convience for men to have everything in one resort this would be a great get a way. We wished we didn't live so far away and we could return again soon. I want to give kudos to the ladies at the front desk and all the staff. Everyone was very friendly and warm, very patient talking to my 3 year old and very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles R, Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for all the great comments in your review. The front desk staff here is truly amazing. Judy our executive housekeeper was thrilled to hear your comments on how nice the room was. We wished you lived closer too! Look forward to your next trip north.
Thank you,
Chuck and the Red Jacket Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Took the kids for a Saturday night package with the waterpark and breakfast combo. Quite an awesome weekend. We were able to access the waterpark from noontime on Saturday until 10am Sunday. Even though it was a weekend, with a wedding scheduled, the park was never too crowded. Saturday night we had delicious complimentary marshmallows and hot chocolate at the bon fire. Sunday breakfast was the best breakfast buffet I have ever had. The beautiful view from our balcony was a great way for the kids to see their first snowfall of the season. The staff at every turn was more pleasant and helpful than any I have ever encountered. Overall an amazing weekend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles R, Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Your comments about our pleasant and helpful staff made their day. Our bon fire with hot chocolate and marshmallows is a big hit with all. And your right our Sunday Brunch is the best! Hope to see you soon,
Chuck and Red Jacket Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danvers, Massachusetts
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

The employees here were great. The food was wonderful and we had a blast. There are a number of things to do in the area. Never a wait. The views are very nice. Its a great place to stay if you want to get an appreciation of the outdoors.
Thanks

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles R, Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Great employees and wonderful food! Thank you for such a great review. The views from Red Jacket are spectacular. Look forward to your return visit. Pray for snow!
Chuck and the Red Jacket Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park

Address: 2251 White Mountain Highway, Route 16, North Conway, NH 03860
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in North Conway
#2 Family Hotel in North Conway
#13 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our resort is located on 40 acres overlooking the Moat Mountain Range and Saco Valley, nestled in the heart of the Mount Washington Valley. Red Jacket Mountain View is home of Kahuna Laguna Indoor Water Park. It's 40,000 square feet of splash-tacular fun! Zoom through one of four high-speed tubes before splashing into the landing pool below. Body surf in the swirling wave pool. The whole family will enjoy the activity pool, water cannons and play tower, and your smallest kahunas will have a great time in the shallow pool, an area designed with them in mind. Water park admission is additional. Deluxe accommodations (some pet-friendly) feature 1 or two beds while our family accommodations include spacious family lofts, alcoves or two-bedroom townhouses. Our new four-bedroom homes have full kitchens and decks, offering privacy yet easily walkable to all our amenities! Our front desk is at your service for all the arrangements you will need for activities such as skiing, hiking,shopping the outlets of North Conway or visiting StoryLand and Santa's Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Jacket Mountain View Hotel North Conway
Best Western North Conway
Red Jacket North Conway
North Conway Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.