We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ledges Dining Room

Ledges Dining Room
West Side Rd., White Mountain Hotel, North Conway, NH NH 03860
800-533-6301
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 86 Restaurants in North Conway
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Ledges dining room serves breakfast daily from 7 am to 10 am Monday through Saturday and 7 am to 9 am on Sunday. Serving dinner daily from 5:30 to 9 pm. Specialties include nightly specials, Friday Night Seafood Fest, and Grand Sunday Brunch are served every week. Lunch is served in the Tullamore Tavern daily from 11:30 am May through October. Panoramic mountain views, impeccable service, and award-winning cuisine are the highlights of Ledges dining room. Offering a family friendly menu that features homemade soups and salads, tasty appetizers and sandwiches, Lite Bites and Signature Entrees. Homemade desserts are not to be missed. Perfect for a romantic dinner for two or a family celebration. Piano entertainment on the weekends.
new hampshire
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The hotel and setting are unbeatable. Stunning views of Mount Washington. The food is always good, service could not be better. Upscale prices, but they are warranted.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at Ledges Dining Room, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your dining experience, and will share these comments with our staff. Carol Sullivan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    11
    9
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chalfont, PA, USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Hard to find but well worth it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

On our fall excursion to Mt. Washington, North Conway, New Hampshire, we were looking for a nice place to dine so we went to TripAdvisor for advice. We came across the Ledges @ White Mountain Hotel & Resort. We happened to dine on a Friday night when they offer a seafood buffet for $35 from soup to desert. The establishment is off of West Side Rd. tucked back into a nice golf resort/development, It is a good 3/4 to 1 mile off of West Side Rd.. Follow signs to hotel and golf pro shop. Great food and service. It has a nice dining room and bar area and dress is casual. In the bar area are people conversing after doing a round of golf and having a sandwich/appetizer and a drink/beer. The buffet spread was in a separate room from the dining area and bar. The buffet was fantastic. The crab bisque soup was the best I ever tasted; there were two other soups offered which I didn't taste. The raw bar was excellent and consisted of all you can eat oysters, mussels, shrimp, scallops, and little neck clams. The salmon/lox with red onion, capers and many other condiments as well as the various salads were excellent. The carving bar (baked ham) and cooked to order pasta with your selection of seafood/ chicken(shrimp. scallops) with your choice of sauce ( marinara, clam, alfredo, pesto, etc) was fantastic. The breads are to die for. They offer wine by the bottle or by the glass 5 OZ or 9 OZ. Summary: A must place to visit; good food, good service.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at Ledges Dining Room, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments. I know were are a bit hard to find off of West Side Road in Hales Location. We have added some additional lighting and new Christmas lights at the entrance sign to help direct guests. I must try that Crab Bisque that everyone is raving about! See you next time. Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Made reservatons for the Friday night Seafood Buffett at the White Mountain Hotel - The ambiance, location, piano entertainment and food was excellent.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at Ledges Dining Room, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Great to read your comments. Even after 22 years, I never get tired of that great Friday Night Seafood Buffet. It 's a real winner, and we are glad you enjoy it too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food in a lovely setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for a week and other than breakfast, dined in the restaurant on two occasions. Once was for an evening meal which was very good and prepared and served well and included a good vegetarian dish for one of my party. On another occasion we enjoyed the 'help yourself eat as much as you like' Sunday brunch. This was very good too with a wide selection of dishes to suit most appetites.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at Ledges Dining Room, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
I am thrilled to read that your enjoyed dinner as well as the Grand Sunday Brunch. The Sunday Brunch has been a staple here for 22 years, and we are always adding new menu items and chef specialties to keep it up to date. Our chef's are very proud of their vegetarian and vegan creations, and I will let them know you enjoyed your entree.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millville, Massachusetts, United States
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Pricey, but worth it for a relaxing night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Not a place for those with small children. An upscale dining experience in the White Mountains. We went on Friday and had the seafood buffet. Plenty to choose from. Other menu choices were great as well. Food and waitstaff were excellent. The view is incredible.
A real treat while on VK in NH.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at Ledges Dining Room, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
I appreciate your honest feedback. Our guests with families are always welcome in the dining room, and many choose to dining in the Tavern which offers a more casual setting, and the same great menu. Happy to read that you enjoyed your meal, and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ledges Dining Room also viewed

North Conway, White Mountains
North Conway, White Mountains
 
North Conway, White Mountains
North Conway, White Mountains
 

Been to Ledges Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ledges Dining Room, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.