We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service and A Comfortable Room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1788 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, NH 03860   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Shopping Package
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Gorham
1 review
“Good Service and A Comfortable Room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2009

I recently traveled with my girl friends to North Conway had a great stay. In the past, my family has used this hotel and the pool area with water slides is always a hit with the kids. Not surprising, it was also a pleasure to stay here on an adult only trip. The rooms are neat and clean and the service is solid . Its location is great, near all the outlets and just a quick ride downtown to the cute shops. Its my place to stay when in the area!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    228
    53
    17
    3
See reviews for
439
162
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Maine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2009

Spent the weekend at this hotel with many friends. The service was great - and they made sure our group was comfortable. Discount coupons were offered at check in for a big shopping weekend going on in the area.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2009

A group of friends and I spent two nights at the Hampton and had a great experience. The people at the front desk were so friendly, really making us feel at home. We had an issue with our heat and it was taken care of right away, by a very friendly employee. In my opinion, the friendliness of the staff is one of the most important features of a hotel.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2009

Generic hotel with indifferent, generic room that was too expensive for what we got. Certainly adequate, but I wish we had looked a bit further, and got either better prices or more character. For the money, we could have done much better.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2009

We stayed here in late June for two nights while visiting Story Land. My kids love the water park. My five year old is able to go down the big slides, but also spends time with her younger brother in the area for smaller kids. This was our third stay at this hotel and is where we will stay again the next time we visit the North Conway area.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Boston - United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2009

Just off Route 16, the main roadway into the village, the Hampton Inn is a great choice for those traveling to the area. Our room included a king size bed, convertible sofa, and kitchenette. It was quite spacious, and more than enough room for three adults. The hotel is new and well cared for, and offers plenty of guest parking.

For a view, be sure to request a room facing the valley. It was great to look out at the foliage and relax a bit before heading out to dinner at Maestros (great find!). Complimentary breakfast is a nice touch, allowing us to start sightseeing as soon as we left the property. To-go bags are also available at the front desk.

The auto-road to the top of Cathedral Ledge was a new find as was Madison Boulder this trip. Other favorites include the fall foliage ride at Wildcat Mountain and skiing at Bretton Woods. Black Mountain offers great value for families. The Red Parka is an institution with great eats and a friendly staff.

Happy travels!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reading, ma
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

I actually brought my two huge dogs here and they are one of the few places that will allow big dogs (Great Pyrenees) - we came here on our "family" honeymoon - can't go anywhere without the dogs.. I loved the waterpark too!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway

Address: 1788 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, NH 03860
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in North Conway
#3 Family Hotel in North Conway
#4 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the newest hotels in North Conway, and in the Mount Washington Valley. Located next to over 100 tax free outlet stores and local restaurants. Enjoy our 5000 square foot indoor water park. The park features two, three story slides, a toddlers section with two smaller slides, Fernando the Frog and the watering mushroom. Expanded wireless is complimentary throughout the building for all of our guests. Start your day we our FREE hot breakfast buffet, and get your family ready for a busy day. Enjoy many of the areas attractions and activities, during all seasons. Pets are welcomed, and there are never any additional fees when staying with Hampton Inns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites North Conway
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway Hotel North Conway
Hampton Inn North Conway
North Conway Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.