We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1788 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, NH 03860   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Mansfield Ma
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

We had a great experience at this hotel.The quality you might expect from a Hampton Inn actually a little better than others I have stayed at. Beds were comfortable, rooms were very nice.Super clean. Wish it had a small fridge though. Friendly and helpful staff.

Lobby was comfortable with a gas fireplace burning all the time.

Note: this is a kid friendly hotel so be prepared for the indoor water park with lots of kids of all ages staying here and enjoying the kid friendly amenities like ice cream sundae night, the night we stayed. Quiet time is posted from 10:00pm to 6:am and we had no problems with noise.
There is no pool just for adults and you are not allowed in the pool at the bottom of the giant tube slides. Hot tub yes but that is it unless you have a toddler for the kiddie water park. Typical hot free buffet breakfast but in high season seating can be problematic with so many families on vacation.

Good location on 302 and far enough back from the road to be noise free.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
We are so happy that you enjoyed our hotel, and that we were a good fit for your family, and their needs. We hope to see you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    539
    265
    58
    19
    4
See reviews for
536
192
16
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Concord, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Hotel was OK but over-priced. Quieter than I expected for having an in-town location. Room was fairly clean but there was some trash (crayon bits, etc.) on the floor and desk chair that should have been cleaned prior to our arrival.

Breakfast was included but was not good - no flavor. Used 100% disposable materials at the meal (utensils, plates, etc.) - I can't imagine how much trash they generate.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Thank you sharing with us. We strive to be better than "mediocre", and regret that we did not leave a better impression upon you. North Conway is a busy, destination location, a "sellout" in the valley every night. We try to price the hotel to be a good, perceived valued. Our rates include unlimited use of our indoor water park, a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, and free wireless. We use Environware for our breakfast paper products, it is environmentally friendly. Should you return to the Mount Washington Valley, we hope that you will consider us for your future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
schenectady,new york, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Excellent facilities and value. Located in the heart of North Conway with all the recreational activities, shopping and other tourist attractions right at hand. The breakfast was excellent. Although we did not use, the the indoor pool and water park very busy.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Thank you for sharing your thoughts, we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

This was our second stay at this hotel and we liked it very much. It is very clean, easy parking and our kids loved the water park. We have stayed at the red jacket a number of times and my youngest son and I always found it too cold in the water park. The temperature was perfect at the Hampton inn. The water park is small but perfectly adequate for my two young boys. It is reasonably priced and comes with a good breakfast in the morning. We would and probably will stay again.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for your return visit to our hotel. Our indoor water park is all automated, when it comes to water temperature, air tempature and quality, and perfectly balanced chemical. We do manual tests as back-ups as well. Unlike the other hotel in town with an indoor water park, ours is included in our rates, along with a hot breakfast buffet. We keep both the air and water at a constant 80 degrees. Thank you for sharing your review, we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagleville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We stayed overnight here between destination points. It's a typical Hampton- which in my book is a good thing- clean rooms, comfortable beds, free breakfast. The one point worth mentioning is something I see that others did note- because of the water park, there are LOTS of kids running loose. If you have kids, you may not mind, if you are looking for peace and quiet this may not be the place for you to stay. It's in a good location- close to what I guess you would call the center of town- lots of resturants nearby.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for sharing. We are delighted that we make a good "stop over" during your New England travels. Our hotel is a family friendly property, in the family friendly Mount Washington Valley. We have a great location to Story Land, and the other attractions in town, certainly lots of children in North Conway. Also, our indoor water park is a favorite of the young ones as well.We post "Quiet Time" from 10:00 PM to 6:00 AM, and most all families respect the other guests privacy. We encourage our guests that travel without children, to contact the hotel directly. We can place you on a top floor, and this area is probably the quietest. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

With an indoor pool/water park, expect this property to be overrun with families with kids. I'm not judging; just stating facts. And, not the hotel's fault, but some parents actually manage their kids and some do not. Had the misfortune on a recent stay to be next to some who didn't. Doors slamming. Kids screaming (having fun). It doesn't quite belong in a hotel. The property itself is great. Clean. Roomy, Good breakfast (hint: not crowded at 6:00 a.m.). Great staff. Good Wifi. I've stayed here 8 years straight -- I do like it, but if you are kid-adverse I'd look across the street at Residence Inn.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you for sharing, and thank you for your loyalty to our hotel. I promise that we will never take that l;oyalty for granted, and will always work hard to keep it. Summer well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Great Hotel, great pool, great staff! We took our grandsons to Storyland for two days and we were happy each day we landed back at the hotel. The pool helped wear the boys out and was clean and staffed by friendly employees like Michael. would have liked two days of bacon for breakfast, but settled for sausage links and patties instead (bacon was served the day of our arrival)...no other complaints!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time and posting a review of our hotel. We are happy to know that we were a good fit. We have a great location, minutes from Story Land, NH's #1 attraction, and our complimentary indoor water park is a hit for everyone. We would love to have you return over the holidays, and join us for The Polar Express. We still have packages available, but they are selling fast. Give us a call if we may be of any assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Conway
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.9 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
0.5 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#15 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 stars 1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#6 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 stars 443 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Stonehurst Manor
The Stonehurst Manor
#5 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 stars 814 reviews
0.6 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway

Address: 1788 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, NH 03860
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in North Conway
#2 Family Hotel in North Conway
#5 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the newest hotels in North Conway, and in the Mount Washington Valley. Located next to over 100 tax free outlet stores and local restaurants. Enjoy our 5000 square foot indoor water park. The park features two, three story slides, a toddlers section with two smaller slides, Fernando the Frog and the watering mushroom. Expanded wireless is complimentary throughout the building for all of our guests. Start your day we our FREE hot breakfast buffet, and get your family ready for a busy day. Enjoy many of the areas attractions and activities, during all seasons. Pets are welcomed, and there are never any additional fees when staying with Hampton Inns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway Hotel North Conway
Hampton Inn And Suites North Conway
Hampton Inn North Conway
North Conway Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.