We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bullseye” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1788 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, NH 03860   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
lisbon, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“bullseye”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Right in the center of everything for adults and children. For nature lovers, shopping, parks for the kids or just a great place to get away and relax. prices are very affordable and worth it for all your options in a close radius. This is why I call it the bullseye. I highly recommend the Hampton for all your family needs. P.S. don't forget to bring your pet. They too are treated great. Have fun!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you so much for your great review. I am delighted that we were a good fit for you. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    489
    249
    56
    19
    3
See reviews for
498
175
12
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

This Hampton really surprised me with the great rooms, The hotel rooms are large and were generally quiet with very good beds. The service was excellent and breakfast was better than some. Definitely one of the best hotels in this part of the state.
The pool and water park are excellent for the kids.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the rear for a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing, we are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel. Hampton Inns is the brand that you can count on for consistency. Large, spacious rooms, a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, free wireless, and staff with plenty of "Hamptonality"! We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

- Overall ok - Could hear noise from other rooms - Breakfast ok but not great - King size bed disturbing and too soft when someone moves - No fridge in room for a family that has to keep milk for the next morning - Hotel is overpriced

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for sharing. While typically enjoy praises better than average, we carefully listen to those that are more critical. Indeed our hotel is busy with families, and the wonderful children that they bring. We do request that everyone observe "Quiet Time", from 10:00 PM, until 6:00 AM. Most of our guests love our infamous "Cloud 9 Bedding", and we do understand that some prefer a firmer mattress. Bedboards are always available upon request. All of our rooms, with the exception of the standard kings, come with a microwave and refrigerator, this is the room type that you selected. We do have a limitied number of spares, available on request, on a first-come-first-serve basis. We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your experience. Should you return to the Mount Washington Valley, please call me directly, I would be happy to take care of any special needs that you might have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We recently visited North Conway for 3 days, a trip we have made many times in the past, and stayed in various hotels. This year, we were traveling with our GoldenDoodle Chester, so we chose the Hampton Inn.

From check in to check out, we were made to feel welcome and at home. Chester was very welcome as well. All the staff was super friendly. The housekeeping staff even made a dog out of towels one day, and stacked Chester's toys, including the bear he sleeps with, on the pillows on the bed. It was such a nice touch.

Reasonably priced, with a nice walking path all the way around the hotel, complete with a trash can and doggie bags, I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you! Your review sums it up in your title, it seems we were successful in doing our jobs. Thank you for sharing Chester with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehachapi, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

A wonderful hotel, with the greatest, friendliest staff. The service was excellent, beds comfortable, great looking rooms. The breakfast was great and trays were kept filled. Loved it and recommend it highly

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time, and writing a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate the high marks, and will be deligent in our efforts, to always earn them. Please come and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

My daughter and I stayed here 1 night in May prior to journeying across the Kancamagus Highway. We didn't have a reservation, but were greeted by very friendly staff who were able to sort us out a room with no hassle at all.

There are plenty of accommodation options in North Conway, but I think we hit on a good choice here. It's a sizeable hotel and the breakfast/lounge area is really big. For a few ($40 'ish) dollars more than an average motel, this is a good choice if you want a bit more comfort (check rates before you go).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing with us. We are happy to hear that we were a good fit for your family, while traveling through New England. You input is invaluable, and ultimately helps us with continuous improvement. We sincerely hope that you enjoyed your visit to the states, and that you found plenty of "Yankee Hospitality" along the way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrentham, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

A spur of the moment trip to get away with the little ones. Perfect in every way! Highly recommended to all. Beds are super cosy, water park gets an A+ from the kids and our four legged companion was treated like the Prince that he is!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you! Your review really made our day. Come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway

Address: 1788 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, NH 03860
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in North Conway
#2 Family Hotel in North Conway
#4 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the newest hotels in North Conway, and in the Mount Washington Valley. Located next to over 100 tax free outlet stores and local restaurants. Enjoy our 5000 square foot indoor water park. The park features two, three story slides, a toddlers section with two smaller slides, Fernando the Frog and the watering mushroom. Expanded wireless is complimentary throughout the building for all of our guests. Start your day we our FREE hot breakfast buffet, and get your family ready for a busy day. Enjoy many of the areas attractions and activities, during all seasons. Pets are welcomed, and there are never any additional fees when staying with Hampton Inns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites North Conway
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway Hotel North Conway
Hampton Inn North Conway
North Conway Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.