We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1788 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, NH 03860   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Shopping Package
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
rochester, ny
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Excellent experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by this property. Our suite was very comfortable as was the bed. The location is fine, with easy access to restaurants and the like. Breakfasts were quite good, far better than we are used to at all-suites hotels. However seating at breakfast is limited and when the hotel is busy, as it was during our stay, folks swarm the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you very much, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are conveniently located on the White Mountain Highway, New Hampshire's gateway to the White Mountain National Forrest. North Conway's tax free outlets and fantastic restaurants, surround our hotel. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    228
    53
    17
    3
See reviews for
439
162
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Our tour group was leaf peeping in New England and needed a hotel in the Conway area. The Hampton Inn was available and we weren't so sure about using a chain on this tour that features the independence of New England Yankees. We were so pleasantly surprised. The hotel architecture fits in with the New Hampshire building types and the staff is as warm and friendly as the Newhart Inn...or possibly more considering Stephanie. All the rooms were pristine, the lobby cozy with a fireplace and the welcome reception was top notch. In the next parking lot was a McDonald's with a ski lift theme that actually had old ski lifts and skis inside. As we pulled out of the parking lot, the entire staff waved good bye. After about 20 minutes of driving. one of our travelers realized she left her Kindle in the room. The manager had housekeeping retrieve it and she had it sent back to her home. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: We were by elevator and all was quiet. No noise problems here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
We were thrilled to have had and your group, as guests at our hotel. We love fall, and all the travelers that come to visit from around the world. The New England fall tours are among the favorite. We decorate both inside and outside of the property, with mums, hay bales and pumpkins. There is always a warm fire going in the fireplace, and a bowl of fresh, native apples on the coffee table, and a platter of homemade cookies. We are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel, and wish you safe travels, until you reach your destination.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at this very nice hotel, It is right in the center of Conway, and, is very clean and, has a wonderful complimentary breakfast. It is very clean and, our room was very comfortable, the management is very helpful with locating travel information about New Hampshire, The bed is very comfortable and, the room was extremely clean, we enjoy the fact we can always count on a wonderful stay while in town, We will go back again very soon!

Room Tip: If you can get an upper room, less kids running around to get to pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you very much, we appreciate your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This hotel is dog-friendly with no additional charge! All staffs are very friendly to me and my dog. The location of the hotel is good and outlet shops are very close, within walking distance. The room was spacious and clean. The hotel has no restaurant, but there are a lot of local restaurant around the hotel and the room has a microwave and a sink.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tespaulding1, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts. Our hotel is pet friendly, with designated pet rooms. There are never additional fees when staying at a Hampton Inn, so we do not charge for these special members of your family. Other hotels in the valley charge up to $100 per night. Call and reserve early, the pet rooms are the first to fill. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This is the third time my family has stayed at this hotel. The staff is great, the rooms are very clean, and my son couldn't have enjoyed the indoor water park more. We will continue to stay here every year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you very much. Our guests tell us that the combination of unlimited use of our indoor waterpark, all you can eat breakfast buffet, free wireless, and no fees for pets, make us a great value for families on vacation. Inaddition, our nightly activities (on weekends, holidays and vacation periods) and complimentary movies, only add to that value. We look forward to seeing you, again and again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This hotel was beautifully decorated and extremely clean. The staff was a joy to be around-friendly and seemed genuinely happy doing their job. We were traveling with a 3 and 5 year old, and the toddler water park was perfect for them. They loved going down the water slides and playing in the little pool. It was 1-1 1/2' so it was really great for them. And the complimentary breakfast was delicious and there was a big variety of food, both hot and cold.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you very much! We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your feedback. We use all information, both good and bad, as a learning tool, making us a better hotel. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Bernardo, California
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

PROS:
~Nice newish hotel with a "water park" for kids and adults. "Water park" consisted of 2 slides and a jacuzzi plus a 'smaller kids' area with smaller slides. We had a blast for about 90 minutes in the water park the night we were there! (And we don't have kids!)
~Great price for the standard of hotel.
~Ample free parking.
~Lots of outlets in the room for all your electronic gadgets.
~Complimentary breakfast buffet and a nice large dining area to eat it. Breakfast consisted of such items as fruit, oatmeal, cereal, sausage, egg omelet (pretty gross!), coffee, tea, juice.
~Spacious room with free wifi. (Slight hassle to get onto wifi).
~Elevators.
~Flat screen TV.
~Fresh duvet (ie. not a used bedspread!)
~Quiet (There were signs in the elevator saying 'Quiet time between 10pm and 6am' which we thought was great).
~Close to outlet mall, mini-golf, restaurants.
~Friendly front desk staff.
~Very clean.
~Dog friendly (This can be a pro or a con, depending on your view, but it didn't smell like dogs or anything).
~Very family friendly/lots of children. (Again, a pro or a con depending on your view).

CONS:
~Found it a little tricky getting onto their wifi.
~Dog friendly.
~Lots of children -- a little rowdy at breakfast.

I highly recommend this hotel, especially for the price.

Please click 'yes' if you found this review helpful. Thanks! :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you for such a glowing and detailed review of our property. Guests find our spacious rooms, complimentary breakfast buffet, our 5000 sq. foot indoor water park and free wireless to be a great value. We appreciate your long list of 'pros', along with your short list of 'cons'. Tripadvisor is an amazing tool for all of us. It provides us both candid ,and unsolicted feedback, that we sincerely listen to. Thank you for helping us earn your ***** rating. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway

Address: 1788 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, NH 03860
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in North Conway
#3 Family Hotel in North Conway
#4 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the newest hotels in North Conway, and in the Mount Washington Valley. Located next to over 100 tax free outlet stores and local restaurants. Enjoy our 5000 square foot indoor water park. The park features two, three story slides, a toddlers section with two smaller slides, Fernando the Frog and the watering mushroom. Expanded wireless is complimentary throughout the building for all of our guests. Start your day we our FREE hot breakfast buffet, and get your family ready for a busy day. Enjoy many of the areas attractions and activities, during all seasons. Pets are welcomed, and there are never any additional fees when staying with Hampton Inns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites North Conway
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway Hotel North Conway
Hampton Inn North Conway
North Conway Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.