We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1788 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, NH 03860   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #7 of 25 hotels in North Conway
Rhode Island
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite with our 16 month old son. The room was spacious and clean. Our son really enjoyed the toddler pool with a frog water slide and the waterfall feature. Also, breakfast there was convenient and good. The fitness room had 3 machines but luckily there didn't seem to be a run on working out the mornings I was there and they were in good shape. The location is good, next to the outlets and a short drive from the town. Overall, we had an idea of what to expect and it met or exceeded our hopes.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
We realize there are many lodging options when staying in the Mount Washington Valley, thank you for choosing our hotel. It is nice to know that you enjoyed our facilities and staff, we look forward to hosting your next trip to beautiful, northern NH. Thank you for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    360
    195
    50
    16
    4
See reviews for
390
128
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We have stayed at this Hampton Inn twice and both times the service and attention to families and customer service were first rate. We just stayed in February 2013 with another family during school vacation week. Our kids were playing board games in the dining room area one afternoon and the manager brought over a warm plate of cookies just for them. The free water park is great for young kids like ours and they had a great time. The evening activities and nightly movies are also a great amenity. The rooms have been very clean and comfortable both times we stayed as well. Will be staying here again this summer, can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing with all of us, we found your family to be great fun. So glad you enjoyed the "afternoon snack", and are anxious for your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

We stay at this hotel every summer. Staff is always helpful and friendly, and traveling with kids cleanliness is extremely important and this hotel meets even my strict standards. Breakfast is always good, offering hot options as well as continental options and cold cereal. Quality food, too. Pool is great for young kids and the older kids get the two big water slides. As long as you're not an Olympic swimmer you're good. Pool is included with price of room which is nice, unlike other waterpark hotels. Cleanliness is top notch overall...kitchen pool rooms lobby. Great experience for all!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for your very generous review, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We maintain the same very high clealiness standards at our hotel, as your family does. Our rates included unlimited use of our indoor water park and a hot breakfast each day. Our family friendly hotel and staff, caters to all members of the family. We look forward to your return, thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, Vermont
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is situated on the Main Street in North Conway, close to restaurants, outlet shopping and ski resorts. Huge props for the free water slides that keep kids busy and the free breakfast which is very good. Watch out for the "terminator" though when at the pool--a 50 something woman who runs the pool and keeps a very tight ship. You follow the rules or you will be terminated! I highly recommend this hotel. A great value in a nice location.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for taking a few minutes to share your thoughts, concerning your recent stay. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the family, friendly facilities that our hotel has to offer. We are a great choice for families for all seasons. In the summer, Story Land is located less than 10 miles up the road. Fall offers all the great hiking trails in the mountains, along with breath taking scenery. During the holidays our popular Polar Express weekends are a great hit, and all the many winter activities, to include skiing and snowtubing. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston, ma
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I was trying to book a Saturday night only stay for our family a few weeks ago. I needed two rooms, one with accessible features. I surfed the web for hours the week before, and could find nothing. All the other hotels in the area required a two night minimum stay. I decided to find the direct telephone number for this Hampton, and call. We have been very happy with the consistency of the Hampton brand, and was hoping that if I called directly to the property, there may be a better result. The associate who helped me was great. She was efficient and easily booked my request. She said that the website was unable to see if a cancellation was upcoming, and therefore was showing no availability. We got a AAA rate which was still rather high, however, at least we weren't required to stay two nights. It was ski season, and probably peak rates. Still wish we could have got a better rate, however, she said that there was no military rate available, even though we had a disabled veteran in the party.
When we arrived, the front desk associates were extremely friendly and efficient. Upon check out the same upbeat attitude was displayed by the morning shift. Our rooms were very nice, and up to Hampton standards. Either the hotel is new, or the room was recently updated. Thanks, Hampton!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for your very kind review, I am delighted that one of our team members was able to assist you. We always encourage our guests to contact the hotel directly. Using those third party sites often can be problematic. Our employees work on behalf of our hotel with your best interests in mind. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Big large room, clean (though there was some dust on the TV unit and back of bed), comfy bed and good location. Breakfast was fine, did the job. We made an effort to get down before 7am as it did get rather busy, and there were not enough tables to accommodate everyone, though the hotel did seem quieter at the end of our stay. Coffee was great and on all day. I especially loved the daily cookies after a hard day on the slopes. Free unlimited wifi is fab too.

We didn't try out the slides or hot tub so can not make any comment. There were plenty of families staying with kids (we had no children with us) and there seemed to be stuff going on every night for them.

There is also free use of a computer and printer which was excellent for printing off our boarding passes for our flight home.

They had quiet time between 10pm and 6am which ensures a good nights sleep!

We had no issues at all, and no cause for complaint. I would be happy to return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and our hotel. Even more delighted that you liked our afternoon snack of homemade chocolate chip cookies.We look forward to your return. We realize there are many lodging options when traveling to the Mount Washington Valley, thank you for choosing our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for march break 2013 very nice hotel, rooms are spacious and all have a mini fridge,microwave and sink with counter to prepare a quick meal great for kids. Breakfast is great cereals, yogurts, oatmeal, toast juices fresh waffles eggs and sausages and coffee all free.
Coffee is available and free all day. Staff is super friendly and ready to help. Water park has 2 adult slides and two infant slides with jacuzzi and kid play area. Toilettes and towels located in water park. Hôtel is next to McDonald's and a 5 min walk to the outlets. Hotel s pet friendly.
I will surly stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you so much for a very nice review. We are happy that we made a good fit for your family, and hope to see you again soon. Perhaps a trip to Story Land this summer, or a Polar Express weekend during the holidays. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway

Address: 1788 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, NH 03860
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in North Conway
#3 Family Hotel in North Conway
#7 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the newest hotels in North Conway, and in the Mount Washington Valley. Located next to over 100 tax free outlet stores and local restaurants. Enjoy our 5000 square foot indoor water park. The park features two, three story slides, a toddlers section with two smaller slides, Fernando the Frog and the watering mushroom. Expanded wireless is complimentary throughout the building for all of our guests. Start your day we our FREE hot breakfast buffet, and get your family ready for a busy day. Enjoy many of the areas attractions and activities, during all seasons. Pets are welcomed, and there are never any additional fees when staying with Hampton Inns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway Hotel North Conway
Hampton Inn And Suites North Conway
Hampton Inn North Conway
North Conway Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.