We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for a visit to the white mountains” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Gables Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Golden Gables Inn to your Saves list
Golden Gables Inn
1814 White Mountain Hwy, Route 16 & 302, North Conway, NH 03860   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Reggio Emilia, Italy
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 113 cities Reviews in 113 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
“Ideal for a visit to the white mountains”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The motel is a beautiful and elegant hotel on the main road.
It is divided into several sections. The rooms are spotless and very comfortable.
An outdoor swimming pool It is also available for guests.
The quality / price ratio is very favorable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    110
    20
    3
    3
See reviews for
119
217
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, CT
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

This motel should be rated higher by AAA. The 2nd floor king bed room was clean, large, and contained a loveseat, coffee table, desk, bureau, large bench for luggage, refridge & microwave. The bathroom had a super long sink to hold all our his/her needs. It had a shower with great water pressure. The room had a balcony overlooking the pool. The group of rooms we were in were set back behind the 2 buildings that were close to the main road. It was quiet. Staff were always present & friendly. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for Rooms in back behind main street buildings. We were told 2nd floor bed & bathroom were b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

This is what we were looking for as we travelled for three weeks and was the only time we found it. Owner operated with pride!
Reasonable rate, very clean, very warm and friendly service. Nicest sheets we slept between, felt like luxurious after the much pricier city hotels

This is a the end of the Kangamangus Highway which is an awesome drive, with great foliage viewing

Room Tip: Our room was at the front - we had no noise issues, and the back door opened out to the pool and gar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mass.
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed here last week for 2 night at the beginning of foliage season. Room was fine. We had the king suite situated at the back of the property. Well maintained and clean. Rates were good and staff was excellent. Will definitely recommend and stay again.

Room Tip: King suite roomy and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, Vermont
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Well-appointed, clean, convenient, and in some cases, better than the more upscale chain hotels. This was our first visit, and we would return again and again. It's location in North Conway makes it a great spot, whether you are there for outlet shopping, attending the Fryeburg Fair, visiting for foliage, or to participate in local skiing or hiking adventures. Not only affordable, but better than many of the places travelers seek most often (the Holiday Inns, Radissons, and Hiltons). You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Try to get into one of the buildings in the back, away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Thanks to tripadvisor we found this hotel. We stayed for 2 nights in one of the Queen deluxe rooms. The room was very spacious and modern. The grounds were well maintained. The front desk staff was very nice. The location was perfect too. Overall we had a great stay and will definitely return to this hotel the next time we are in the white mountain area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Dartmouth, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Third time I've been here. It is always a great time for a great price. The room was clean, the wifi was included and had a good signal. I just can't say anything else about it! Stay here if you want a good, cheap, room when you're staying in North Conway!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Gables Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Gables Inn

Address: 1814 White Mountain Hwy, Route 16 & 302, North Conway, NH 03860
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > North Conway
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#8 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a perfectly convenient location in the center of North Conway. We offer 58 rooms from single king beds, double queen beds, suites or in-room Jacuzzi and fireplace units. All rooms are new or recently remodeled. 2 blocks from outlet shopping, great restaurants. Spacious back yard with pool and playground. Snowmobile trail access and discount lift tix. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Golden Gables Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Gables Hotel North Conway
Golden Gables Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Gables Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.