We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Colonial Motel

Save Saved
You added Colonial Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Colonial Motel
2431 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, NH 03860   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Lowest Rate by Phone!
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Stanstead, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This was our 8th stay at the Colonial and everything was great. We enjoyed the pool as the weather was very hot and the water felt great. The staff was very friendly and the room was very clean as always. Can not wait til next year as we will be back for the 9th stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    109
    22
    3
    4
See reviews for
100
111
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay in this motel. Clean, reasonably priced, close to outlets and to the core of the town. Some rooms allow pets and others don't. If you want to stay away from anyone with pets, ask for a room that doesn't allow them. There's a pool on the back of the motel, it's clean and away from the traffic. Enjoy your stay, we sure did! :)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Stayed here for the second year in a row while on vacation with my family to see Day out with Thomas. Brought my brother and his family with us and they had a great time as well. The staff here are always friendly and help answer any question you may have. The rooms were clean and smelled good. I like that the pool area is never busy and the pool is clean as well.

Will be back again next year for Thomas and Storyland. Can't wait!!!!!!

Room Tip: You can get a room facing the main road or down below facing the pool. Either one is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Good clean basic motel. Had a pool out back, didn't try it but it appeared to be pretty good, others were there. Had to cut our stay short by one day and the owner was very co-operative even though it was a very late notice. Office personnel were good, generous with their recommendations of the local area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This hotel is American owned and operated. It is immaculate, right down to the corners of the floors in the bathroom! The walls are kept freshly painted, carpeting is clean and bedding is like new! It is also very reasonably priced as opposed to an unclean room which is high priced.....
The owner we met in the office was an incredibly friendly man,willing to provide you with anything you needed or asked for! We would go out of our way to stay at this hotel again!

Room Tip: From what I understand all the rooms are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhody
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Wife, granddaughter and I stayed two nights at the end of June and found this a great base for three days of White Mountains hiking, shopping etc. 50s/60s type motel but spotless with renovated and comfortably furnished rooms. Quieter than you might think driving in. Very friendly and helpful front desk and housekeeping staff. Free coffee and discount at a local breakfast place but no breakfast on site. Nice pool the at back of the property. We talked to some other guests who had been coming back for years. Excellent value if you don't need the name recognition factor and newer facilities of the chains. We will most certainly be back.

Room Tip: queen bed rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
254 reviews 254 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 137 cities Reviews in 137 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This motel is very clean and is in a great location and within walking distance to many restaurants and stores/shops. It has older furniture/décor but like I said it is very clean. There are not many extras, you do have to ask for ice from the front desk. There are only small packets of shampoo and no breakfast. We highly recommend Peaches for breakfast which you can see from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Colonial Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonial Motel

Address: 2431 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, NH 03860
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > North Conway
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in North Conway
#7 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy old fashioned hospitality at a family owned and operated motel. Strategically located in the village of North Conway and minutes to area attractions. Clean and comfortable accommodations that include outdoor pool, beautiful views, AC, remote cable, refrigerators, free WIFI, whirlpool tubs and family suites. Free coffee and microwave available. Handicap accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Colonial Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colonial Hotel North Conway
Colonial Motel North Conway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Colonial Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.