We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kudos for Donna and Stonehurst” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stonehurst Manor

Stonehurst Manor
3351 White Mountain Highway, PO Box 1937, North Conway, NH 03860-1937
+1 603-356-3113
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 86 Restaurants in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $9 - $29
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: This historic boutique hotel located one mile from North Conway Village on 33 private acres offers 26 guest rooms and suites for lodging, a Library martini lounge, and four dining rooms. The oak-paneled Library Martini Lounge features an oversized wood-burning fireplace, comfortable upholstered wing back chairs or leather seating, and an extensive list of martinis, cocktails, wines, spirits and beer starting at 5:00 pm. Executive Chef Avi Deiter has created a wonderful approach to dining at the Manor. It's elegant, yet casual, combines delicious culinary tradition with inventive new tastes and presents it all in a relaxing atmosphere enhanced by superb service and style. The menu features New England cuisine prepared with the freshest local ingredients including seafood, meats, produce, and artisan cheese. Menu items include Italian specialties served with fresh Manor-made pasta, artisan sourdough bread baked daily in a wood-fired oven along with many other Manor menu items including signature sourdough pizza.
Short Hills, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Kudos for Donna and Stonehurst”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

As usual, holiday time dinners at Stonehurst were so enjoyable. The ambiance of the Manor, the fantastic martinis prepared by the bartender Michael and the warm, lovely service provided by Donna, our server, created a memorable experience once again. Breakfasts at the manor are also perfect each time. Numerous menu choices along with the wonderful personality and warmth of our server Lisa, created a beautiful morning wake up. After 20 years of visiting Stonehurst, we can honestly say that each visit to the Manor is better than the last. We are so happy we have made Stonehurst our holiday escape retreat. However, no matter what season, Stonehurst and the surrounding beauty of the White Mountains is nothing short of spectacular!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Front Office Manager at Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you very your wonderful review. Holidays here at the Stonehurst Manor are truly magical. We always decorate for the holidays the Sunday after Thanksgiving making it a day of decorating! Holidays are very special to all of us at the Stonehurst and we are always very honored to share them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    63
    27
    23
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
West Nyack, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Gastric Delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Went during the Christmas holidays 2013. Warm and friendly atmosphere. Always decorated for the appropriate season. Very classy inside and outside! Two for one Thursday's can get crowded, so a reservation suggested. Service and food just fantastic. Staff is very attentive to your requests. Tablecloths and candles made for a romantic evening. Prime rib cooked to perfection. And the specials are always amazing. Portions are plentiful. No one leaves hungry! One of our favorite restaurants!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Front Office Manager at Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for dining with us recently! We certainly do appreciate your business and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience. Chef Avi and his culinary team make it their mission to provide that excelled delicious dining every time you join us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saugus, Massachusetts, United States
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Must go on Thursdays”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

I'd call ahead of time and make sure they still have the Thursday specials -- which are such an amazing value. The food was great, and the manor looks like a castle inside. Great place for the whole family. If you don't take advantage of the specials, it will get pricey.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Front Office Manager at Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you! Our Thursday Night Candlelight Dinner for Two is certainly a Manor tradition! We have been offering this special for well over 35 years! It is two entrees for $29 and yes, we do strongly recommend reservations. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANCHESTER
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“New Years Eve Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We had the 6PM seating and the food was fabulous! My bf had the prime rib and I had the duck, it was a 5 course meal and the presentation was excellent! Will definitely return!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Front Office Manager at Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for spending New Year's Eve with us. Chef Avi and his culinary staff go out of their way to make sure that your dining experience always makes you want to come back for more!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiverton, Rhode Island
1 review
“Wonderful dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

First time at The Manor and food was delicious. Our server Donna was a delight, so personable and attentive. I do have to agree with mlaol about trying to re-book, they do not work at all with you but price for room and meals are so reasonable I guess it can be overlooked, just have to be cautious when you book. Overall experience was great.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Front Office Manager at Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent visit to the Stonehurst Manor and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We do offer a 14 day cancellation period. If cancelaltions were made giving us more than 14 days notice, then we refund your deposit minus a $25 cancellation fee. However if a cancellation was made last-minute, giving us less than 14 days notice then we have to resell the room prior to processing a refund. We do thank you again and look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stonehurst Manor also viewed

North Conway, White Mountains
North Conway, White Mountains
 
North Conway, White Mountains
 

Been to Stonehurst Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stonehurst Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.