We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUMMY :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peach's

Peach's
2506 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, NH 03860
603 356 5860
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 86 Restaurants in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Vankleek Hill, Ontario
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“YUMMY :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Visit North Conway three times a year, for 5 nights at a time. Every breakfast is at Peach's. Our server Lisa, is always there and remembers us and makes us feel special. Pumpkin Pancakes with walnuts and raisins were to die for. Omelettes are full to overflowing, and my favorite the Green Mountain sandwich, never disappoints. Can't wait to get back in March!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    486
    161
    59
    17
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oakville
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lunch with a Twist”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I opted for the squash and chicken wrap as it I have never eaten squash in a wrap before and it was delicious. The portions were large. The service very friendly.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Average food, nice place, rushed service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Finally found this place when there was no long line waiting. We were seated right away. The atmosphere was nice. Each table has napkins under the glass where previous patrons have left their little notes of appreciation. A nice touch.

The menu is "breakfast all day" with some lunch items as well. We ordered a sausage and cheese omelet and one of the "specials" that day - pumpkin, walnut and raisin pancakes. The tea was hot and tasty, My omelet was very dry. The egg was a bit overdone but there was a generous amount of sausage with a trace of cheese (swiss). The pancakes were nice. While eating we were asked within moments if everything was ok and our check arrived seconds after we put down our forks.

OK food (better in North Conway for sure); nice atmosphere but very rushed by staff. The price was steep for average food. Check around very nearby for other choices.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, MA
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Good Food, Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We went to Peach's in October, but after foliage season, so we did not have to wait to be seated for breakfast (although the restaurant seemed to be near its indoor capacity). The main dining room off to the right looked like it could be a little cramped, but we were able to get a nice table in the middle of the building looking out at the back porch, which is enclosed and also is used for additional seating.
I chose to have an omelette. At Peach's, you get to pick three fillings from a list of about ten, including bacon, mushrooms, tomatoes, peppers, sausage and ham. You also pick your choice of cheese from a list of several varieties. I don't know how many eggs they used in the omelette, but it was quite large, filling my plate. There was also a pile of filling in it. I'd say that no one should go away from Peach's hungry. My wife chose only scrambled eggs and toast, but she was quite happy with that. We shared a banana-walnut muffin which must have been freshly baked.
The service by the waitstaff at Peach's was outstanding. Our waitress did an excellent job of anticipating what we wanted next and bringing over the right item or asking the right question, without us feeling as though we were being rushed.
I can see how this popular restaurant could be backed up during the busy seasons, but the outdoor seating should alleviate this condition when the weather allows it to be used. We'll certainly put Peach's on our list of regular places to eat at when we visit North Conway.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, New Hampshire
1 review
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Peaches' is the best for breakfast and brunch in North Conway! My husband and I had the pancakes, eggs, and bacon dish; everything was cooked to perfection. When we visit North Conway we make a point of having at least one meal there and we are never disappointed. Peaches' atmosphere is always warm and friendly. The staff always makes you feel like your a member of their family (thanks Gabby)! If you're looking for a delicious meal at a cozy, friendly place Peaches is for you.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peach's also viewed

North Conway, White Mountains
 
North Conway, White Mountains
North Conway, White Mountains
 

Been to Peach's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peach's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.