We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where is the wow factor?” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Peach's

Peach's
2506 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, NH 03860
603 356 5860
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 86 Restaurants in North Conway
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Portland, Maine
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
“Where is the wow factor?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We arrived just past noon on the 14th and were told that the wait was 25 minutes. About 40 minutes later our name was called and we were seated out on the balcony. Service was outstanding throughout our meal. My wife ordered the artichoke omelet and I settled for the california omelet with a side of their home-made corned beef hash. She said her omelet was pretty good. Mine temperature wise was lukewarm at best inside it and the requested havarti cheese was barely present. I do cook a bit and it seemed that the ingredients are prepared in advance than added to the omelet. There was no soul to my omelet and a decent omelet is really not that difficult to do. So to me mine was a disappointment. The corned beef hash seemed like a combination of the canned stuff mixed with mashed potatoes then formed into a patty and warmed. Again temperature was lukewarm on the inside. With all the outstanding reviews of this place we might try it again……but where oh where is the wow factor???

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    448
    152
    59
    16
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“3 years and counting.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

It's our 3rd year to visit North Conway for the fall leaves. Peach's is almost perfection. pancakes, french toast, coffee all are fabulous!!! As I tell many who show up for the first time. It's worth the wait. Almost always a line, but it moves fast.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Gem of a restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

We remembered this place from our last visit 6 years ago and although we could have free continental breakfast at our hotel opted to eat here instead. It was just as good as we remembered and we will be back there for the next two days. The place is so cosy with lots of interesting ornaments, pictures etc. The staff are great, loads of choice on the menu, so reasonably priced and wonderfully cooked. Don't miss this place and don't be put off by the wait. You can sit in the enclosed porch and admire the scenery and you won't have to wait long for a table.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Awesome meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

My wife and I decided to have lunch at Peach's and were we ever in for a treat! Service was excellent and the food was amazing! Beware though if you eat outside. There were many bees buzzing around since they have lots of flowers.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Berwick, Maine
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfect way to start your day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Have had many meals here. Everything on the menu is great. Try to get here early or a little late. When it's busy it can be a little cramped as the dining area is small. If you get in early or on a weekday you will not regret stopping by. Service and food a+

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peach's also viewed

North Conway, White Mountains
 
North Conway, White Mountains
North Conway, White Mountains
 

Been to Peach's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peach's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.