We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy BBQ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Moat Mountain Smokehouse

Moat Mountain Smokehouse
3378 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, NH 03860
603-356-6381
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 87 restaurants in North Conway
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Maine
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Yummy BBQ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We didn't expect to get such good bbq in North Conway, NH, but it was very good. It is neat to see the in house beer brewing system through the glass walls.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    308
    261
    95
    32
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lots of food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Very high volume of food served Way too much Service good
Enjoyed the variety of beer. Wait staff quick efficient . Get there early so you don't have to wait. I got pecan pie It was much too hot to eat just warm would be good the whipped cream anc chochlate drizzle made up for the temp Would go back again But would probably share a meal next time

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benicia, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to Dine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This is a great place for lunch. We had pulled pork sandwiches and beer brewed on location. Both were wonderful. Casual atmosphere and frendly service.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, New Hampshire, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Amazing beer! The food is decent, i am a picky eater who is lactose intolerant so i find less on the menu but have never been disappointed.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“great lunch place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We come here every year for lunch and have never been dissapointed. The menu is very versatile. We love their yummy sandwiches. Sweet potatoe fries are the best! I always order the slider sampler. Soooo goood.The beers here are so worth it!!!! Don't overlook this great local place!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moat Mountain Smokehouse also viewed

North Conway, White Mountains
 
North Conway, White Mountains
North Conway, White Mountains
 

Been to Moat Mountain Smokehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moat Mountain Smokehouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.