We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“smoked meats and beer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moat Mountain Smokehouse

Moat Mountain Smokehouse
3378 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, NH 03860
603-356-6381
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 86 Restaurants in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Late Night, Takeout
Ipswich, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“smoked meats and beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Great hip spot. Lots of younger people. Views. Delicious smoked meats, pizza and nachos. Fresh home brews.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    397
    320
    117
    39
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chantilly, Virginia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“A Local Favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

The daily crowds outside waiting to be seated peaked our interest. We were invited to wait in the bar, which was jammed with locals and possibly every hiker from the mountain. No problem, we just sampled several local beers from their large selection before dinner. From the hostesses to the waiters, the service was friendly and the food arrived hot and tasty. It might be difficult to go here with a large party or impatient kids, but we found the wait worth it.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlottetown
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“I love the Moat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Awesome service and atmosphere! Good beer! I am still dreaming of the nachos with the BBQ sauce and beef from the smokehouse. Would go again and again..if only it wasn't 12 hours away!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best smoked brisket”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This restaurant recommended by our Innkeeper Michelle at Isaac Merrill house. Excellent food and service, on recommendation of our waitstaff Eric, we choose the house smoked brisket. Perfect choice. Melt in your mouth, very generous serving. We will definitely go back to this restaurant on our next visit.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good, but - well, jut good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

This was a good choice for dinner. A little disappointing in that they brew their own beer, but they were out of what I was wanted. The food was good, but to be honest, I don't remember what I had. Location is convenient and the beer I did have was good. The staff is what you would expect, pleasant, but not overly attentive. Nothing really negative about this place. It's worth a try if you're looking for some BBQ.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moat Mountain Smokehouse also viewed

 
North Conway, White Mountains
North Conway, White Mountains
 

Been to Moat Mountain Smokehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moat Mountain Smokehouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.