We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd visit better than the 1st.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Muddy Moose Restaurant & Pub

Muddy Moose Restaurant & Pub
2344 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, NH 03860
603 356 7696
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 86 Restaurants in North Conway
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Northern Ireland
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“2nd visit better than the 1st.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Visited the Muddy Moose in January 2012 and whilst noisy was otherwise very good. Revisited in February 2014 and although food was excellent - my husband said ribs were the best he has ever had - the waitress was not particularly attentive. As the food was so good we gave it another chance at the end of our stay and were attended by a much nicer waitress, which rounded off the visit nicely.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    310
    342
    139
    46
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saugus, Massachusetts, United States
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Always stop at the Muddy Moose when in North Conway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

I think I like the atmosphere the most. It's comfortable and the food is always good. It's good for families or just for a 'date night.' We typically head up to North Conway a couple of times a year, and we always make a point at stopping at the Muddy Moose. It's easy to find too .... right on the main road heading into town. My kids like it too.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsend, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Fun family eating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

This place handles a high volume of customers well. When we entered at 8pm with two starving children i was surprised when the hostess tols us 25 minutes by the looks of the lobby. Good service cheerful staff and yummy burgers, esp the fries. Thanks Muddy Moose. We will be back next time we are in town.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyannis, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“So yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Great selection of delicious food - and the staff is always nice. My husband and I make it a point to eat at the Muddy Moose every time we visit North Conway.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, New Hampshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Mediocre food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

With all of the good reviews we thought we would check it out. Unfortunately the food was not all that we were hoping for. The Shrimp Madness app was just bitter and overly tangy. The mussels were ok and the chowder was mediocre. The ribs were the real disappointment. They tasted good, but the trail sauce on top was thick and gooey almost like jam. They may have been having an off night but we won't be returning to find out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Muddy Moose Restaurant & Pub also viewed

 
North Conway, White Mountains
North Conway, White Mountains
 

Been to Muddy Moose Restaurant & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Muddy Moose Restaurant & Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.