We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Great atmosphere!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Muddy Moose Restaurant & Pub

Muddy Moose Restaurant & Pub
2344 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, NH 03860
603 356 7696
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 86 Restaurants in North Conway
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Ellsworth, Maine
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great atmosphere!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We had just spent the afternoon at Cranmore Mountain Resort (super fun place!) and were hot, hungry and thirsty. The food was good, the beer was cold and the atmosphere was great. A little noisy but no big deal to us! Would return and recommend!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    310
    344
    139
    46
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dracut, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yum!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Great food. A little noises inside, but we ate on the outside deck which was quiet and comfortable. Great service and food. Would recommend !

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“One of the best Clam Chowers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

This restaurant was very busy but we didn't have a long wait. The staff was friendly and efficient. I LOVED the clam chowder. I am always on the lookout for the best now that Yokens in Portsmouth, NH is closed. Family friendly and affordable

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holliston
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Kid friendly restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Very busy and doesn't take reservations. Food was good. Delicious onion rings. Kid friendly and staff was efficient.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“They use antlers in all of their decorating!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Found this on a "what's nearby" app and went for an early dinner. The parking lot was already full ay 6:00. There were lots of tables though and we did not wait more than a couple of minutes. Our waiter was attentive. They had extra floating staff to clean spills (this is DEFINITELY a family restaurant) and bring food out hot. The maple glazed pork chop and the salmon were delicious and well prepared. The meal was very reasonable priced.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Muddy Moose Restaurant & Pub also viewed

 
North Conway, White Mountains
North Conway, White Mountains
 

Been to Muddy Moose Restaurant & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Muddy Moose Restaurant & Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.