We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Good Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Muddy Moose Restaurant & Pub

Muddy Moose Restaurant & Pub
2344 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, NH 03860
603 356 7696
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 86 Restaurants in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
North Attleboro, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Another Good Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

My family visited the Muddy Moose after a pleasant experience a couple of years ago. The restaurant always seems busy (there were people lined up out the door when we were leaving). We got there around 4:30 and were seated immediately. There were 6 of us (4 adults and 2 children). We ordered Counselor Chicken (grilled w/pineapple salsa), Grilled Salmon, Baby Back Ribs, and Buffalo Enchiladas. Everyone was happy with their meals except my Dad- the ribs were tender/fell off the bone, but lacked flavor. This restaurant is definitely kid friendly, but would also be a good place for a couple to have a few drinks and/or dinner at the bar. I think we'll be visiting The Muddy Moose each time we're in the North Conway area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    329
    372
    152
    50
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Berwick, Maine
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“traveling with hoagies”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

stopped here for late lunch early dinner, staff was great, food was very good prices average, atmosphere was very nice being in an bog ole cabin brewery. very satisfied here.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great food and kid friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We ate at the Muddy Moose for dinner our first night in North Conway, and were very happy with our choice. Despite being very busy we only had a short wait for a table and were happy to be seated outside on their deck overlooking the mountains.

Our waitress was excellent and our food arrived quickly. I got a pasta dish with a spicy tomato based sauce topped with shrimp and mussels - yum! Everyone enjoyed their meals, and we thought it was adorable that at the end of the meal we were given a small package of Oreos.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bridgewater, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place for all ages!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I have been here a handful of times and havent been unhappy. They have a wide variety of food on the menu which caters to anyone. A great atmosphere that is also clean. I will be back again. It is an overall nice place to go especially if you have kids.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Not for us”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We were excited to go here because every time we drove by this place it was packed!
I suppose if you prefer a noisy, loud, greasy, overfilled plate of food, then this is the place for you. Did we get our money's worth, well, there was tonnes of food, but it just wasn't all that great.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Muddy Moose Restaurant & Pub also viewed

North Conway, White Mountains
North Conway, White Mountains
 
North Conway, White Mountains
 

Been to Muddy Moose Restaurant & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Muddy Moose Restaurant & Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.