We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still a favorite!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Muddy Moose Restaurant & Pub

Muddy Moose Restaurant & Pub
2344 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, NH 03860
603 356 7696
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 86 Restaurants in North Conway
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Lunenburg, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Still a favorite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I visited here over 10 years ago so I just had to come back with the kids! Still looks new and the food was great! Very cute atmosphere! Looks like a log cabin!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    310
    342
    139
    46
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Milford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Food & Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We have eaten here several times both in the restaurant and take out to our hotel room. Food is great and so is the service!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
342 reviews 342 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 177 cities Reviews in 177 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
“ok but not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We caught the muddy moose on busy Saturday night which might not be the best time to judge the restaurant. We arrived a bit late to avoid the crowds. Service was ok, selection of food and beers were wide, and ambiance bordering on loud side. The food was ok with most notable item the French fries side. Overall ok, we'd like to give it another try on a slower night when it might best show it's charms.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiverton, Rhode Island
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great for Family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Nice, friendly staff. Good food. Excellent!! Décor was fun and kept my daughter entertained. Will definitely go again.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food, good atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

My husband and I have been to the muddy moose twice, we knew when we made it back up to North conway this is where we would eat. We had no wait both times we went, and the food and service were both wonderful. The french fries and Onion rings were delicious! i would go back again for those alone.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Muddy Moose Restaurant & Pub also viewed

 
North Conway, White Mountains
North Conway, White Mountains
 

Been to Muddy Moose Restaurant & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Muddy Moose Restaurant & Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.