We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hooligans Food & Drink

Hooligans Food & Drink
21 Kearsarge Rd, North Conway, NH 03860-5338
603 356 6110
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 87 restaurants in North Conway
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We finally found this place on our last evening in town and wish we had found it sooner. Versatile menu with very nice staff.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    45
    37
    11
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Swindon
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013



Hooligans was a very pleasant surprise as the name and outside appearance really do not give any clues to the food and service. We arrived quite early for our evening meal and were met by a very helpful and polite waitress who showed us to our table. The menu is extensive and extremely good value. Our drinks arrived promptly followed by our food shortly afterwards. It was obvious that Hooligans is used by the locals which is always a good sign. The previous night we had visited an Italian restaurant nearby which we found to be a great disappointment whereas we could not fault Hooligans. As the evening progressed the restaurant became very busy but the service remained faultless. .

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winsted, Connecticut, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Something for everone”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We were very pleased with Hooligans after having a disappointing meal at another establishment the previous night. The menu is extensive, the portions are huge and the food was great. Worth the stop.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“They don't do small well :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Found on trip advisor as we were staying at the cranmore inn. Yum!! The portions are large so be prepared or split. We ha the crab cake and haddock. Both delicious. Service was friendly and we ha a great dinner. Wish we hd room for dessert as they come from a local bakery.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A Late Night Snack”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We found Hooligans on a side street in N. Conway, NH July 8. We were a party of 6 and they gladly found a table for us. Sally did a great of taking care of our wants. The service was quick for being so late at night. We will return again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hooligans Food & Drink also viewed

North Conway, White Mountains
North Conway, White Mountains
 
North Conway, White Mountains
North Conway, White Mountains
 

Been to Hooligans Food & Drink? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hooligans Food & Drink, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.