We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and atmosphere - worth the wait and the price!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flatbread Pizza Company

Flatbread Pizza Company
2760 White Mountain Hwy, Eastern Slope Inn, North Conway, NH 03860-5110
603 356 4470
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 86 Restaurants in North Conway
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Groton, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food and atmosphere - worth the wait and the price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We ate here twice on our recent long weekend in North Conway. Waits were VERY long both Fri and Sunday evenings (over 90 minutes at 7pm). We put our name in and explored downtown while we waited. The bar area was spacious and the bartenders were friendly and knowledgable about the local draft beer selection (10 on tap). There was also a "play room" for the kids. Ours are on the older side, but they stayed occupied for the final 20 minutes until our table was ready.

Once seated, we were served promptly. Our server was friendly, knowledgable, and attentive.
The food came out fast and was amazing. My wife and I shared a goat cheese salad that was out of this world. The four of us each had individual pizzas. At $12.50 each, they weren't cheap but they were good. My wife and I each had pizza "specials" - mine was bacon and carmelized onion, hers was a veggie with garlic infused tomatoes, portobello mushrooms and kale. One of the kids had a cheese/sausage, but didn't like the sausage. Not enough fillers, nitrates, and chemicals, I guess! His loss, as my wife and I loved it!

All in all, I think we dropped over $80 for the four of us. Not cheap by any means, but very, very good.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    324
    148
    38
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Quite possibly my favorite pizza.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

I generally get to New Hampshire about once a year. Every time though, this is one of the first places we eat. The crust on their pizza is phenomenal, I have tried and failed to recreate it at home. I'm sure it has something to do with those awesome ovens they have there. The staff has never failed to be friendly, and their beer selection is awesome as well, loaded up with quite a few local brews. All in all, probably my favorite pizza place in the northeast. If you go there, my favorite pizza is the Mopsy's Kalua Pork Pie, but it's hard to go wrong with any of the pizzas they offer.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
320 reviews 320 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
“Really good pizza, good location in the area, not cheap option”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

This is located inside the Eastern Slope Inn in North Conway. It's in a good central location. The pizza is real good, fresh and thin so it's lighter than traditional pizza (a good thing!). The service wasn't all that good, but didn't really take away from the experience here (our waitress never came over to check on us after they brought the pizza, and we needed water and more napkins). It's a nice atmosphere, very open and the cooking takes place right in the dining area which works for pizza.

A few notes:

-It's not a fast meal, so don't go here in a hurry
-It's not cheap, so don't go here expecting a real inexpensive lunch
-All they serve is salad (good) and pizza, so don't go here expecting other options.

A good choice if you are okay with everything I mentioned above.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We were very pleased with this gem in the city. Located in the Eastern Slope Inn. Has a nice little outdoor seating area. We tried one of the specials and one of the menu items, very tasty! Waitress very helpful and attentive.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

The best pizza, great service, they care about where the food comes from, and you can watch the pizzas being made right in front of you!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flatbread Pizza Company also viewed

North Conway, White Mountains
 
North Conway, White Mountains
North Conway, White Mountains
 

Been to Flatbread Pizza Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flatbread Pizza Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.