We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DELICIOUS” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flatbread Pizza Company

Flatbread Pizza Company
2760 White Mountain Hwy, Eastern Slope Inn, North Conway, NH 03860-5110
603 356 4470
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 86 Restaurants in North Conway
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Our pizza (Carne) was absolutely delicious! We were very impressed with the style of cooking and how fresh all of the ingredients were. Our waitress was attentive and pleasant, even with the obnoxious man next to us. Our favorite part was the fresh lemonade sweetened with MAPLE SYRUP!!!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    325
    148
    38
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Unique pizza and salads”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We were meeting family here for dinner, locals overheard us talking about it and said "that's the best pizza in N. Conway!" I am a pizza lover and this place did not disappoint. It is located in a hotel so had someone not recommended it we never would have eaten here. All of the ingredients are local (regional) and organic. The menu had a good variety of flatbreads (no sauce) and pizzas (with sauce), a couple of salads, daily specials and options to create your own. There is a small kids room in the front with some blocks, games and books so the kids did not mind the wait for a table. Once seated the food arrived quickly and was delicious, fresh ingredients make a huge difference in taste.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, RI
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I'm in the minority here, but I was disappointed with my meal here. The pizza was not very good (sorry - we tried the pepperoni/mushroom and the cheese/herb). The service was okay but the waitress we had didn't really have a great personality. It was disappointing b/c the reviews on Trip Advisor were so good. Perhaps I'm spoiled by great pizza where I live, but wouldn't go back there unfortunately.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A North conway must!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Great pizza and beer. Quick and friendly service, organic and delicious salads!
Rustic, family friendly space. you must go!!!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Always on our Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We have been going here for years since our daughters went to camp. It's located inside a hotel right near the center of town. There's an outdoor patio and the inside decor is earthy, relaxing , welcoming and the smell of the wood-bruning fire is wonderful. The salads are as popular as the pizzas! Everything is organic and fresh from local farms. The staff is always friendly and the service wonderful, even is you have a large group. I wish there was one in Maryland!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flatbread Pizza Company also viewed

North Conway, White Mountains
 
North Conway, White Mountains
North Conway, White Mountains
 

Been to Flatbread Pizza Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flatbread Pizza Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.