We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty, that's it !” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Flatbread Pizza Company

Flatbread Pizza Company
2760 White Mountain Hwy, Eastern Slope Inn, North Conway, NH 03860-5110
603 356 4470
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 86 Restaurants in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Levis, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Dirty, that's it !”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Well a lot of people like their meals but that is not enough for considering a restaurant. I use to go to this restaurant for years and like many people, this is for the food. But this year, I have been struck by the very poor maintenance of the premise. Dust is everywhere, coachs are awfully dirty, same thing for all the air ducts; rugs seem to be forgotten for years by the janitor ... In fact do they exist a janitor working in that restaurant ? And last but not least, we find out a living bug in our salad, just in the bottom of the bowl: great ! Last year, it was wine served in a dangerously cracked glass. Well dear owner of this Flatbread, do something about that if you do not want to see your goodwill plummet.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    357
    160
    41
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Yum Yum Yum & I ate too much”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Best flatbread pizza anywhere. We go here every year on our annual White Mountain Weekend. The only problem is that I eat too much pizza when we go - can't stop, it's that good. Heartily recommended.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranston, Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We ordered from there 2 nights in a row it was delicious and the best part of staying at the Eastern Slope Inn!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Yumm!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Love their flatbread pizza. Wood fired oven right in the seating area. Fun to watch them make the pizzas. All fresh and local ingredients. Fast service. Variety of locally brewed beers. Lovely outside dining in a enclosed garden. A variety of seating options, sofas with a coffee table to standard table and chairs. Great for familys.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tabibit
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Pizzas were awesome - try mushroom pizza! We did not care much for pork BBQ one though. Creative cocktail drinks are available. Staff is very attentive and flexible. Would love to return.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flatbread Pizza Company also viewed

North Conway, White Mountains
 
North Conway, White Mountains
North Conway, White Mountains
 

Been to Flatbread Pizza Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flatbread Pizza Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.