We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pirate's Cove Adventure Mini Golf

Pirate's Cove Adventure Mini Golf
2001 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, NH
(603) 356-8807
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 19 Activities in North Conway
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers, Amusement
Attraction details
Mesa AZ
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Fun place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Not too strenuous a course if your are older, but if your ball goes into the stream, it is difficult to retrieve.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    26
    4
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fun and Friendly Mini Golf”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Great course, very friendly staff. Was very glad we choose this one of the many options in North Conway

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakdale, Connecticut, United States
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
116 attraction reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Mini Golf fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This is our third Pirates Cove visit (the first two were at to different FL locations) so of course my son (7) wanted to try this one!

To me, with the exception of the decor theme, one mini golf is the same as the next.

Like most, they have two courses. My son usually chooses the "hard" course. This one was fun, it is not overly difficult. He was able to get one hole-in-one, which allows you to roll a dice after your game for a chance to win a free game. (we actually won a coin from FL, but not knowing their was a P Cove at this vaca location we did not bring it with us.

Mini golf is good fun.

Our hotel was next door, so I quick walk for us was convenient.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Loads of fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Did 18 with my 6-yr old and had such fun that we did the other 18 holes too! Try to pick a time when they aren't too busy though. Our "fun factor" decreased when we got behind some slower groups on the final few holes.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchvegas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“This is fun ye scalleywags”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

There are two levels to play. Both fun. Enjoyed playing against family. Nice place to play with children and adults alike.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pirate's Cove Adventure Mini Golf also viewed

 
North Conway, White Mountains
North Conway, White Mountains
 

Been to Pirate's Cove Adventure Mini Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pirate's Cove Adventure Mini Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.