We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wolverine Grille - CLOSED

Wolverine Grille
2284 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, NH
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Pepperell, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

The food was good but nothing great. The service was not great. Our table sent back two drinks. It seemed obvious the bartender was not capable of much more than beer. The cover band was fun to list to.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    22
    11
    4
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great burger!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

The burger is not a frozen patty, it is fresh homemade burger which is very unusual for restaurants these days. It was huge! It is served on a different oval shaped bun, and the burger was oval as well. Unique! We will try this restaurant again.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, New Hampshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“So close to being done right..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

The building was clean and comfortable to be in, but the rest was hit and miss. I had the special, a cowboy burger, it was a little over cooked and the bun was rock hard. The service was amazing once we made it past the hostess who had somewhere better to be. Its worth another try at a later date

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fair”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Just average fare. My grandson ordered mac and cheese, and it was obviously Kraft, from a box. Probably would not eat there again.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“BAD FOOD”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Girl serving our table was really nice but the dood was the worst i ever had. Wife asked for a medium well steak and it was brought out of the kitchen bleeding. We asked to cook it a bit longer and it was burned. I ordered fish & chips and only had half because I was very hungry. My son ordered a pizza and it has a very ghick layer of pepper on the slices. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACW AT ALL.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wolverine Grille also viewed

North Conway, White Mountains
North Conway, White Mountains
 
North Conway, White Mountains
North Conway, White Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wolverine Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.