We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very happy with Jalisco” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fiesta Jalisco Mexican Restaurant

Fiesta Jalisco Mexican Restaurant
6 Mountain Valley Blvd., North Conway, NH
603-733-5550
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 86 Restaurants in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: This opened about a month-6 weeks ago.
Maine
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very happy with Jalisco”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We loved it here. We spent two nights in North Conway and ate here twice - the first night and on the third evening on our way out of town. Our boys liked it and they loved the sports on the tvs....
We ordered a small pitcher of Margaritas on our first visit and they were great - though a little bit strong... but who's complaining?

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    42
    15
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Extremely dissapointed!!! We love mexican and are on vacation... Terrible!!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Pina colada tasted like soapy water, tostada was served with no cheese!! I asked the waitress what was on it and she said cheese but nope!! Tostada was soggy from the thin attempt of sauce put over my chimi:( my son had enchiladas and had a tiny bit of red sauce!! Salsa was like watered tomatoes!! Cant wait to go back to my hometown for delicious mexican food!!!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center Ossipee, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in North Conway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Very good authentic, tasty Mexican food. I had the shrimp which were very tasty and comes with a great amount of sides all very fresh. This was our seventh visit and we will definitely be back. The wait staff are all very friendly, the atmosphere is really nice. I would recommend it to anyone. :)

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“You won't be disappointed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

If you're looking for good, tasty, filling, "authentic" Mexican (as we Americans know it) food... then this is the place!! Kids menu. Latino music. Sports TVs. Crispy chips and salsa. Genorous portions. You won't be let down!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drummondville, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“great mexican food at low cost”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I love Mexican food but my husband and kids were hesitant to visit Jalisco because in their mind, mexican means hot and very spicy. Anyway we gave it a try and we are so glad we did!! They keep bringing hot homemade chips and salsa, the dish are so big you will have a hard time eating it all even though the food is awesome. Our server was very attentive and kept refilling everyone's glass. My husband loved is chicken fajitas and the kids too. The bill was around 40$ for the four of us which is very affordable in my opinion for plenty of great food!!! We will go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiesta Jalisco Mexican Restaurant also viewed

North Conway, White Mountains
North Conway, White Mountains
 
North Conway, White Mountains
North Conway, White Mountains
 

Been to Fiesta Jalisco Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta Jalisco Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.