We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bike Week Suprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Good Times Restaurant & Bar - CLOSED

Good Times Restaurant & Bar
1857 White Mountain Highway, North Conway, NH 03860
603-733-5939
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $7 - $19
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Groton, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bike Week Suprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Great food, atmosphere, great specials. Excelent decor inside. Sick of eating all that bike week food with a side of fries. Go to this resturant. You will not be disapointed and i twill not drain your wallet!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    18
    8
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We love it, avoid lines at other places”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Great decor, very clean and excellent food. I tried everything we had on our table and everything tasted great. We are so happy there is still places where you can get real meal. If you are looking for real food this is definitely the right place. We were in North Conway 3 days but unfortunately we find out about Good Times our last day. Next time this will be our first stop. Please Good Times keep your food always real and never change to a what the chains do.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

My husband and I had a similar experience as another reviewer. We pulled into the parking lot and were a little apprehensive due to the lack of patrons. Boy, are people missing out! The environment is wonderful, service terrific and the food....oh my, my! SO GOOD!!! We only wished that we were visiting the area longer so that we could eat here again. This restaurant is most definitely on our list for a return visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Stephen, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Can't understand why the place wasn't packed!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Checked with the hotel to understand where we could get a good pizza. We were directed to Good Times Restaurant & Bar. Arriving in the parking lot we were a little apprehensive due to limited patrons. We certainly were in for a surprise, the staff was excellent and the bruschetta and pizza were over the top. We are hopeful reviews such as this from a very satisfied party of 4 encourages others to give it a try as we can only hope "Good Times" will still be in business when we return to North Conway.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“excellent place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

we were very pleasantly surprised by this place. It is very hard to see it from the main road. We stoped to see the scoote coupe rental place next to them and decide to try it. I had the best mediterranean wrap, made with real tazziki. Good times will be my favorite stop in North Conway. Cant wait to be back for dinner.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Good Times Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
North Conway, White Mountains
North Conway, White Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Good Times Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.