We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ski school, good for kids” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cranmore Mountain Resort

Cranmore Mountain Resort
1 Skimobile Rd, North Conway, NH 03860
603 356 5544
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 19 Activities in North Conway
Type: Ski/ Snowboard Areas, Sports
Activities: Skiing, Snowboarding, Viewing foliage
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: For over 70 years, Cranmore has offered the best value in skiing & riding in the heart of the Mt. Washington Valley. With $7 million in improvements over the last 18 months, now more than ever, we're the place for the perfect winter escape. With 54 trails and glades, a new state-of-the-art children's learning center, a 10 lane lift serviced tubing park, mountain coaster, an indoor Fun-Zone, and New Giant Swing, Cranmore has terrain and activities to keep everyone in the family engaged. With all of North Conway in its backyard, your weekend or vacation is just starting when the lifts stop turning. Cranmore, where the action is.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Carlisle
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great ski school, good for kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Cranmore has a great ski school. The food in the lodge cafeteria is great (we only tried Pizza & Chicken Fingers). There is a good variety of trails for whole family. I skied with my 7-yr-old daughter, and a friend with his 6-yr-old. They loved it!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    78
    20
    6
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Family Skiing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

On a holiday weekend, the mountain was not crowded. The trails for beginners are easygoing, and beginners can go top to bottom, which is hard to do at other mountains. Very relaxed atmosphere. The trails tend to follow the fall line, making for a pleasant ski experience.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great snow conditions, very convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We boarded Attitash one day and Cranmore the next. We found better snow conditions at Cranmore and it was less crowded, so getting around was easier. This mountain has more green trails for beginners, which was great, and yet still has some challenging terrain for experienced boarders. More seating in the dining areas made for a better visit!

Tubing was also fun, though for $25 per person for 2 hours, it was not cheap. I think this was very overpriced, particularly since you could have tons of fun in an hour. We probably wouldn't choose to tube here again unless the prices were significantly reduced.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wonderland, Maine, United States
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
52 attraction reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great Intermediate Skiing!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Cranmore Mountain is a great place for intermediate skiers. The prices are reasonable with quick lift lines. They have tubing for those who don't know how to, or don't want to ski. I also performed here a few years ago at a wedding reception, and the staff was very accommodating & friendly. I highly recommend this ski resort to anyone visiting the North Conway, New Hampshire area during the winter.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Another Ski Free NH gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We visited Cranmore for our ski Free week and tried our hand at snowboarding. Free equipment and lesson and bunny hill passes--Drew was a great teacher--just got sponsored! and let us board to our heart's delight. He also taught us some board lingo :) Everyone was great--good customer service and family friendly staff. Thx so much

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cranmore Mountain Resort also viewed

North Conway, White Mountains
North Conway, White Mountains
 

Been to Cranmore Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cranmore Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.