We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint clean place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clarendon Motel

Save Saved
You added Clarendon Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Clarendon Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3537 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, NH 03860   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE!
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Colchester, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Quaint clean place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Not what you typically find in a motel room as far as decor. Like checking in to a B&B as far as welcoming environment. Room very cozy, clean and comfortable. Bed was very comfortable and price was in line with others of the same kind. Very close to restaruants, scenic views and activities.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    10
    5
    7
    2
See reviews for
11
24
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Westbrook, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Long family weekend. Looked for something nice, clean and not pricey. This was perfect. Would come back again. Rooms were dated as other reviews mentioned but they were impeccably clean. We had room on back side nice and quiet.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhaven, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

My husband and I booked this place, unseen, the price was right. When we arrived, we were delighted with it. The rooms are clean and pretty, the location is perfect and everyone we spoke with was friendly. I would stay here again, as a matter of fact we likely will go back in the Fall. This is a small little place, don't go in expecting big hotel amenities, but that is exactly why it's great. I would, and will, recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Andover, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

This is an old fashioned motel that is clean, cute and very well run! The owner Diane goes out of her way to make your stay a great one, I had mistakenly left something important behind in the room when I checked out. Diane called and tried to catch me before I left the Valley.I realy appreciated that effort.
I had a room on the back side of the motel. It was quiet and private and again ...very clean. The bed was great, but the TV was small. That's about the only shortcoming I found!
Its a great location between the downtown area and the Attitash area, right near Intervale,
You have to approach the motel understanding that it will not have the big chain amenities. It is simple, clean and very, very well run.
I will go back!
I have in the area many, many times.

Room Tip: The rooms in the back are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I am not normally one to stay at small Mom and Pop's you come across driving down the road, but this one was so charming and well taken care of that I would recommend anyone stay here. We were only passing through North Conway on our way to Vermont and actually chose this location because it had the cheapest rate. Upon entering the room, the furnishings were older, but well taken care of. The room smelled fresh and was very clean. The room was large with comfortable beds, a microfridge and coffee maker and even a screen door which was nice to keep open for the cool breeze and to listen to the rain. I would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: It was nice to be on the back side away from the road where it was quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Berwick, Maine
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I stayed here one night in late September for business in the area. It had all I was expecting; a simple cozy room, comfortable bed, TV and coffee maker. I didn't use the microwave or fridge, but they were both spotless. The price was very attractive for a single night at the beginning of the northern New England foliage season. The gentleman who checked me in was one of the owners, very chatty and pleasant. It doesn't have all the extras that you'd find at a larger resort or hotel, and you won't pay for it either. Very nice accommodation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billerica, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We lodged at The Clarendon last weekend and October 2012. We would return anytime.
Nestled on a knoll just outside of North Conway Center approaching Intervale you shall
discover a quaint genuineness not found in more modern upscale motels and hotels in
the Mt. Washington Valley. The rooms are comfortable and conservatively appointed in
soft colors complete with wallpapered walls and deep walk in closets. The room invites
you to unwind and relax and embraces your travel fatigue. Each room has a microwave
and a small fridge. Bathroom amenities do not disappoint. Set back from the White
Mountain Highway your rest is peaceful without glaring headlights and passing traffic.
The owner could not be more focused on providing her guests with absolute personal
attention going out of her way to be certain the every important detail is addressed.
Room prices are lower than the area competition with very attractive off season rates.
You feel sincerely welcome because you are welcome and your business is honestly
appreciated by the owner. It's never as good as staying in your own home but comes
very close. Highly recommened for senior travelers who expect and appreciate a more
traditional motel lodging without all the fancy glamor of an upscale expensive hotel or
motel. You will very much unwind and relax at The Clarendon Motel in North Conway.

Room Tip: For an extra quiet room ask for rooms around the back of the motel which face the adjacent wooded n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarendon Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarendon Motel

Address: 3537 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, NH 03860
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > North Conway
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Clarendon Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in one of the most exciting villages in the White Mountains; just minutes from Storyland, Conway Scenic Railroad and Mount Washington. You can also find great tax free shopping and a variety of restaurants. A great affordable family vacation stay with clean comfortable rooms. We also have suites with full kitchens that sleep four to six people. All of our lodging is kid friendly and priced to fit anyone's budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Clarendon Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarendon Motel North Conway
Clarendon Hotel North Conway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarendon Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.