We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alright” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Clarendon Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Clarendon Motel to your Saves list
Clarendon Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3537 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, NH 03860   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE!
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Concord, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Alright”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I traveled here in March, 2012 to hike Mt. Washington. I am a woman in my 40s traveling alone. This place is clean. Nothing special. The location isn't too bad. The woman who checked me in seemed a little concerned that there were additional people traveling with me because it seems they charge for additional people. I informed her I was traveling alone, and I don't think she believed me. If you want an inexpensive place to stay this is adequate.

Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desktopN, Owner at Clarendon Motel, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you for your comment about our Motel, I apologise for making you feel like I did not believe you that you were only 1 person but we do ask everyone when they check in to verify how many people they have because sometimes the number of people changes from the time they make the reservation and the time they arrive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    12
    5
    8
    2
See reviews for
11
27
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Northeast
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My husband and I just returned home from North Conway where we stayed at the Clarendon Motel. This is our third year in a row staying there. It had always been clean and comfortable and the rates are good. The owners are very nice people and they have coffee for you in the office, also cookies. It's also a quiet place to stay. You won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: We stay in one of the rooms that face the main street. It's nice to sit and relax on their comf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

My family lives in the area, and instead of inconveniencing them - I try to stay in the neighborhood. The past few times I've stayed at the Clarendon, and it's been absolutely comfortable. The rooms are clean, it has the north country vibe, the accommodations meet my needs (tv, wifi, fridge, microwave... etc). They've been incredibly helpful, and everyone who works there is super personable.

Without a doubt a great place to stay - price, people, area - I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

I had a great experience at the Clarendon Motel. It had every thing I needed for a comfortable stay. TV, AC, Refrigerator, Microwave, Wi Fi. The rooms were very, very clean and the view from the back room was beautiful. Location was quiet, and owners were very welcoming and friendly. It was nice to wake up to fresh coffee in the office before heading out exploring the white mountains for the day. Looking forward to my next stay this winter!

Room Tip: The rooms in the back have the best view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branford, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

We had the oportunity to stay at the Clarendon Motel in June 2011. It was my first time in New Hampshire and I was really looking forward to seeing the mountains. My husband and I were very surprised to see the accommodations that awaited us. The room was comfortable, spacious, exceptionally clean and welcoming.The owners Bill and Diane were gratious and helpful from the moment we arrived. They ansered our many questions and even gave us valuable tips on the many scenic spots in the area allowing us to get the most of our time spent there . We couln't have asked for anything more. Our trip was amazing and so was our stay at the Clarendon. Which is why we will be going back again this Oct for the fall foliage. Looking forward to that comfortable bed again!!!

Room Tip: Call ahead
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

The room was very clean, the style was a little bit old fashioned but the bed comfortable, the room was well equipped (frigo, micro wave, tv with many channels and wifi). Moreover the bathroom was very clean, many towels, soaps...

I recommend the motel because the price was not so expensive and i stayed in a motel which was really bad compare to this one.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Boston, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

We stayed on the back side of the motel it was very quiet and private. Very clean rooms! My family was very comfy and all agreed we would come back again. Staff was great too!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarendon Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarendon Motel

Address: 3537 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, NH 03860
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > North Conway
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Clarendon Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in one of the most exciting villages in the White Mountains; just minutes from Storyland, Conway Scenic Railroad and Mount Washington. You can also find great tax free shopping and a variety of restaurants. A great affordable family vacation stay with clean comfortable rooms. We also have suites with full kitchens that sleep four to six people. All of our lodging is kid friendly and priced to fit anyone's budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Clarendon Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarendon Motel North Conway
Clarendon Hotel North Conway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarendon Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.