We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good motel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clarendon Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Clarendon Motel to your Saves list
Clarendon Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3537 White Mountain Hwy, P.O. Box 241, Intervale, NH, North Conway, NH 03860   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Good motel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

The room was very clean, the style was a little bit old fashioned but the bed comfortable, the room was well equipped (frigo, micro wave, tv with many channels and wifi). Moreover the bathroom was very clean, many towels, soaps...

I recommend the motel because the price was not so expensive and i stayed in a motel which was really bad compare to this one.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    13
    5
    8
    2
See reviews for
12
27
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Boston, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

We stayed on the back side of the motel it was very quiet and private. Very clean rooms! My family was very comfy and all agreed we would come back again. Staff was great too!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renfrew, Canada
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

This is a basic motel located at the north end of North Conway. Rooms where clean but dated with old bath fixtures although a fridge and microwave were in the room. Plenty of parking but lot is gravel or sand. A bit pricey for what you get as there is no pool or hot tub. Some resturants are located within walking distance. Area is full of things to do.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island Pond, Vermont
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

The Motel was great. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I can't wait to go back and stay again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2010

We found the Clarendon Motel to be a great motel. The rooms were extremely clean and affordable. With its old style charm it exceded our expectations. The owners were very helpful and informative. They had great recommendations for dining, shopping, and places to visit. The location was fantastic, just a mile above the village of North Conway away from all the hustle and bustle, but close enough to enjoy all the town has to offer. We will definately make it a must stay when visiting the north country!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atkinson, NH
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2010

Glad we only stayed one night! The room had 1950's style furnishings, uncomfortable beds, tired old carpets, dated bathroom, gravel driveway so you were sure to track mud and dirt back into the room. Maybe worth $49 a night but certainly not the $110 we had to pay. One of the worst motels I've stayed in for a long, long while. There are many other options in North Conway so I'd recommend you avoid this place.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desktopN, Owner at Clarendon Motel, responded to this review, December 4, 2010
I am sorry you were not happy with your room and needed to write a very negative review, I regret the fact that you did not come into the office to let me know you had a problem as I would have moved you to another room or refunded your money. I see you neglected to say anything positive about the room like Cleanlyness, 75 channel cable TV, Refridg, Microwave, Hair Dryer, plenty of Hot Water and Heat and also Coffee all day. I would also like to let you know the mattresses are Serta and only 2 years old, the so called shabby rugs are only a few years old, I don't know what the smell you are refering to is, all I can tell you is that we do use cleaner to sanitize the bathrooms and that smell lingers, as for the price of the room it was $99 plus tax on a very busy Saturday, with tax included the price is still less than $110.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewksbury, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2010

I want to THANK the owners for a very nice visit to your area. You were not only helpful but kind. I have stayed with you several times and this was just like all the rest. You made me feel welcome like you would a family member. I will be back :) I have suggested to several friends to join you and experence what friendly means.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarendon Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarendon Motel

Address: 3537 White Mountain Hwy, P.O. Box 241, Intervale, NH, North Conway, NH 03860
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > North Conway
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Clarendon Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in one of the most exciting villages in the White Mountains; just minutes from Storyland, Conway Scenic Railroad and Mount Washington. You can also find great tax free shopping and a variety of restaurants. A great affordable family vacation stay with clean comfortable rooms. We also have suites with full kitchens that sleep four to six people. All of our lodging is kid friendly and priced to fit anyone's budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Clarendon Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarendon Motel North Conway
Clarendon Hotel North Conway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarendon Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.