We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful course” 3 of 5 stars
Review of North Conway Country Club

North Conway Country Club
Norcross Circle, North Conway, NH
603-356-9391
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 19 Activities in North Conway
Type: Golf Courses, Sports
Activities: Golfing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Challenging 18-hole public course stretches 6,281 yards at par 71.
Tulsa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful course”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Was very disappointed as my rate became more once I arrived after making a call. The rental clubs were simply awful! The course was in very nice shape. The staff was rude.

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    16
    3
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Double ck your verbal reservation rate and find rental clubs elsewhere!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014 via mobile

Good news : This course was in very good condition and beautiful scenery. Cons: played in early Oct. and was told the rate was around $40 for 18 holes which became $75 plus rentals, balls and tees by the time I arrived to play. The gentlemen who waited on me who was apparently the person who took the reservation and had a very bad memory of the rate quoted. He was very rude and the least bit helpful. 2. It is a joke to say they have rental clubs. They are horrible sets of dirty , rusted, mismatched sets of clubs which are older than I am. Would I return? "No". How dad when the course is lovely.

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton New Brunswick
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice course always in great shape.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

I play this course every time I am in North Conway and it never disappoints. Nice design and the conditions were excellent. We even saw a black bear on the hill beside # 12

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye Brook, New York, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“SCENIC SPOT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Had lunch and was blown away by the views on the deck. The food was good and the staff was very efficient.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting, wonderful layout.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

NCCC is a sentimental favorite for me and the course is just so beautiful. The setting in the middle of Mount Washington Valley is memorable, and the course layout is fair and offers plenty of challenge. Unfortuntately the greens had bear patches and that detracted from the round. But I would come back in a second to play it again just for the views.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed North Conway Country Club also viewed

North Conway, White Mountains
North Conway, White Mountains
 
North Conway, White Mountains
North Conway, White Mountains
 

Been to North Conway Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage North Conway Country Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.