We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Briarcliff Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Briarcliff Motel to your Saves list
Briarcliff Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2304 White Mountain Highway, Route 16 & 302 --Next to Muddy Moose Rest., North Conway, NH 03860   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Stay with us and Ski FREE
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Lincoln, Rhode Island
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We had the best experience from the minute we checked in to the minute we left…. I was worried about checking in early especially being school vacation week..the staff was so courteous and expedited our welcome..We were so happy to get started on our vacation..we could relax and enjoy..
I would recommend this Motel stay to everyone.. Clean..great price and excellent location..

Room Tip: The rooms in the back with a great view of the mountains!! The rooms have a porch which is an additi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front D, General Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you so much for writing a review. We appreciate your input. We are so please you were happy with your stay. We do pride ourselves on being a clean comfortable centrally located lodging option in Mount Washington Valley We hope to see you again SOON.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    71
    34
    6
    2
See reviews for
60
94
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We received a warm welcome from the front desk staff. The room had WiFi and worked just fine, room was clean, we were offered additional towels since we were traveling with the kids. Location is excellent near everything in the center of town. Highly recommended will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front D, Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for writing a review. We are so pleased you were happy with your stay. We hope you enjoyed all our valley has offer in the Winter months. We would love to accommodate you and yours again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod, MA
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

This is located right next to the Wolverine Grille (excellent restaurant!) on the main strip in North Conway. The place was very clean, the bed was comfortable and the staff was friendly. We had a room with a single King sized bed in the back of the hotel. Nice mountain view and each room has a designated parking space (very nice touch). There was a small flat screen TV and a coffee maker in the room, along with a mini-fridge. I would say that this is one of the cleanest value hotels that I have stayed in. I would recommend it.

Room Tip: If you are staying in the winter be sure not to put the heat on too high. It is very dry and the un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front D, Front Office Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your input. We are so happy you enjoyed your visit with us.We pride ourselves on being a clean,comfortable home away from home. We also try to keep our rates reasonable. We hope to see you again soon at the Briarcliff Motel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danvers, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We had another enjoyable weekend stay at the Briarcliff. The staff is always cheerful and extremely helpful. Our favorite corner room, as always, was clean and cozy, and the sun kept the back porch nice and toasty on a mid November afternoon! Thank you for making this another enjoyable weekend getaway!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front D, Front Office Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to write a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your getaway.
We hope you keep coming back to the Briarcliff Motel. We strive to be a clean and comfortable lodging option in The Wt. Washington Valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vankleek Hill, Ontario
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Back from another relaxing week at the Briarcliff! Gorgeous weather and were happy to see that we could still sit out on the screened-in porch in the afternoons to enjoy the view. As always Suzie and Ila make our stay the best, we feel like it is our home away from home. We come for a visit three times a year and stay for 5 nights, we enjoy it that much! Super clean and you can't beat the pricing. Looking forward to another stay (maybe Christmas).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front D, Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your repeat business. We appreciate your input. We try to make all our guests happy with their stay as a reasonably priced home away from home.Hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

This motel is very clean and in the heart of North Conway. The rooms are neat and comfortable and a good value. I have stayed here several times and again was more than pleased. If you are looking for clean, a good value and friendly people, this is a great place. Whenever I stay in North Conway, Briarcliff is the first place I call. I don't need to spend $160 on a room for one night just to sleep in. It's a waste of money. I prefer Briarcliff over those high-priced hotels any day!!! Thanks again Briarcliff for a wonderful stay. See you soon!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front D, Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for writing a review. We are so happy you were pleased with your stay. Thank you for your repeat business.We strive to provide our guests with clean, comfortable lodging at a reasonable price.Hope to see you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

This hotel is getting old and it shows. The floor creaked. The bathtub / shower seemed to pop with every step while showering. The plastic is too thin. The view patio is a waste. If you open the door or window you hear your noisy neighbors. Plus there is not much of a view. The room has no fan and the fan in the wall mounted AC is very noisy. No breakfast. Wi Fi works. Way too expensive for what you get.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Briarcliff Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Briarcliff Motel

Address: 2304 White Mountain Highway, Route 16 & 302 --Next to Muddy Moose Rest., North Conway, NH 03860
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > North Conway
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Briarcliff Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Briarcliff Motel has been centrally located in the heart of The Mount Washington Valley for over fifty years. Through the years, it has become a place people frequent year after year. It has proven itself among the many visitor options, as a clean and reasonably priced home away from home. Our thirty-one rooms offer king, and queen size beds. Each room is equipped with cable television, free in room coffee and tea, a telephone that offers free local calls, a mini-refrigerator, and free wireless Internet. All of the rooms are smoke and pet free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, T4B, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Briarcliff Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Briarcliff Motel North Conway
Briarcliff Hotel North Conway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Briarcliff Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.