We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another nice vacation......” 4 of 5 stars
Review of White Trellis Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added White Trellis Motel to your Saves list
White Trellis Motel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3245 White Mountain Hwy., Rte. 16, North Conway, NH 03860   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
North Scituate, Rhode Island
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Another nice vacation......”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I love this motel! We stay here every year for our fishing trip. The location is excellent for adventurers, family destinations and scenery. The owner is all to happy to address any concerns or questions. The rooms are neat & clean and VERY reasonably priced. We will be staying again next year !

Kevin L

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    15
    16
    10
    9
See reviews for
20
23
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New London
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

If you are just going to sleep in the motel, so it's good place to stay for a very reasonable price. Rooms are small, but clean. Bathrooms are big and clean too. Good location, close to the downtown. The lady at the resorption desk is very nice too.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cruz Bay, St. John
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

It's very simple. You get what you pay for. The buildings and contents are very old and tired. That being said, it appears to be maintained enough to pass inspection to operate as a motel. We stay here every year before our 3 day pilgrimage on the Saco river. It serves the purpose. It has a shower, a fridge, and beds. It's located centrally and it's around 100$ usd a night. There is a hotel every 100 ft in North Conway and I'm willing to bet there are worse. It's become a shabby chic tradition for my friends and I. Life is short, stay here and save a few bucks and enjoy your time in North Conway.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbot
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

You do need to be prepared... I've stayed in "50's era" motels that were much nicer. It is clean and service is pleasant, but this property suffers from some fundamental issues that aren't easily fixed. The best example is an air conditioner mounted right next to the head of the bed! Between the cold air and noise, you'll want to be tired... furniture is beyond worn. The room we were in had no comfortable place to sit and write or work on a laptop. If there was wi-fi I couldn't find it. (We were only there for one night and didn't try to resolve that.) There was a coffee maker but no fridge or microwave.. The location on the highway is convenient, but also a bit noisy. (We opted not to open the windows much as we'd like to have turned off the air conditioner.) I might ask to look at different rooms if I stay here again... the price is right compared to most other hotels, but you definitely are getting what you pay for... Ironically, while the room is cramped, the bathroom is huge. As with most motels of this vintage, electric outlets are at a premium.

Room Tip: Ask to see your room before checking in... there may be better choices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I could stay at the big box hotels in North Conway, but I choose to frequent the small business owner. Now mind you, there is no luxury here. You don't get a pool or game room, no rubbery egg buffet breakfast. But what you do get is a clean quaint room with kind friendly service for a very reasonable and affordable price. No frills or thrills, but it is quiet and reminds me of travel as a child, when things were simple and charming. The knotty pine and tiled bathroom is so reminiscent of the drive in motel of an era nearly gone. If we don't patronize them, well, it just might turn into another big boxy chain. Do go to town and get an early morning coffee and muffin at the metro.

Room Tip: Number 5 has two beds and the twin in the room is easy on my back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unity, Maine
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I travel for work and stay at the White Trellis on a weekly basis and stay in the same reserved room each week. It's clean, cozy and comfortable and the management is quite accommodating. I don't require expensive extras and feel this inn is well worth the money and it's also close to local restaurants, etc. I have no problem giving this motel five stars.

Room Tip: Let the owner, Mary, make the decision with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Very quaint and pleasent stay. Had everything I needed - clean, comfortable, warm and quite.
Owner lady was very helpful and pleasent. I asked for a room with a shower that had a handrail anf she had one (I'm slightly handicapped). She checked with me to make sure it eas sufficient - nice lady.
Nice view of mountains across street and good resturants nearby.
Very reasonable price.
A travel buddy got a second room - also very pleased.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to White Trellis Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Trellis Motel

Address: 3245 White Mountain Hwy., Rte. 16, North Conway, NH 03860
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > North Conway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — White Trellis Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your White Trellis Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Trellis Hotel North Conway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White Trellis Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.