We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay wasn't long enough!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cranmore Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Cranmore Inn to your Saves list
Cranmore Inn
3.5 of 5 Inn   |   80 Kearsarge St, North Conway, NH   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Ranked #2 of 23 North Conway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Temple, New Hampshire
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Our stay wasn't long enough!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Absolutely beautiful! We had our two young adult children with us. The room was perfect with a trundle bed for the kids and a king size bed for us that was just too comfy to leave! The room was clean and spacious with a fireplace. My daughter and I have celiac, so for breakfast they made us yummy gluten free pancakes. Oh the coffee was very good too. The owners were very helpful and welcoming. We were there the day after Christmas and the place was beautifully decorated.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    64
    8
    3
    5
See reviews for
109
150
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

We recently stayed at the Cranmore Inn as part of a Polar Express package and were extremely pleased to find a clean,comfortable,and welcoming place. It felt like home from the moment we stepped into this beautiful, charming Inn. Friendly and hospitable Inn keepers and staff and comfortable rooms, it was a wonderful stay! We loved every minute and look forward to returning for another great visit. Lisa B.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

The Cranmore Inn just keeps improving under the new owners, Eddie and Christopher. They have made many improvements since my stays last Winter. New and Upgraded rooms, an outdoor patio and fire pit and increased staff have all made for an even more enjoyable stay at this incredible Inn. I am looking forward to spending another great Ski season at the Cranmore Inn.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Recently stayed at the Inn while attending the Polar Express Event. Can not say enough good things about the Staff, Rooms, Breakfast and general hospitality. From the fire pit on a cold night to the rocking chairs on the porch this Inn provides all you need for a relaxing time away from home.
We can not wait to visit again!

Thank you Kelli C

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnkeeperCranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cockeysville, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

My Compliments to the Cranmore Inn. Our experience there was better than we expected
We enjoyed clean, comfortable rooms and wonderful service from friendly, helpful people.
The charming town is withinF. walking distance. We loved everything about the visit and I
would highly recommend it.
Sue F

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnkeeperCranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brossard, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Absolutely loved staying at the Cranmore Inn. I'm fussy about cleanliness and this place was tops! I go to North Conway every year and this will definitely be the place I will stay from now on. Breakfast was wonderful and home cooked. Staff was very welcoming. See ya next year!!! Thanks again!

Merris

Room Tip: It was nice to pick a room with private entrance. Pick 104 or 102.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnkeeperCranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherbrooke, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We have stayed at The Cranmore Inn a half dozen times and never been disappointed. In fact each visit delights with the upgrades, new deck, new patio, new bedding. We so appreciate the friendliness of owners and staff, the excellent breakfasts and the hospitality at all times. Of course, the location in the heart of the village is another big plus.Thank you Eddie and Christopher. We're looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnkeeperCranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cranmore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cranmore Inn

Address: 80 Kearsarge St, North Conway, NH
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > North Conway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cranmore Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A North Conway New Hampshire Bed & Breakfast …serving travelers to the Mt. Washington Valley with a tradition of New England hospitality since 1863. The Cranmore Inn is an authentic country inn operating on a B&B format. We are conveniently located in North Conway Village, surrounded by New Hampshire 's spectacular White Mountains. Guests at the Bed & Breakfast Inn can walk to the many village shops, restaurants, pubs, theatres, golf, the Conway Scenic Railroad and other attractions that make North Conway Village such a special destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Cranmore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cranmore Hotel North Conway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cranmore Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.