We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our August 16th Wedding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Stonehurst Manor

Save Saved
You added The Stonehurst Manor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Stonehurst Manor
3351 White Mountain Highway, North Conway, NH 03860   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FREE Dinner & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Salem, Massachusetts
1 review
“Our August 16th Wedding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came to the Stonehurst Manor last year for a wedding and by the end of the day we had decided that we wanted to have our wedding there too! The food and service were exceptional! The location was beautiful. We came up the next weekend and booked August 16th, 2014 for our wedding! We only came up one other time to pick our meal choices and were treated so kindly by the staff, especially Heidi the wedding coordinator, Michael the bartender, and Ann our dinner server! We were so excited because we knew we had picked the perfect place to get married! The night before the wedding, we had our rehearsal dinner there and all of our guest raved about the food. It couldn't have been better! We had cocktails in the lounge area, which is truly an old-style lounge with big leather chairs and couches. Any guest staying at the manor receives breakfast and dinner, which makes the cost of the room seem minimal! The food is so great and I highly recommend anything with beef! The day of the wedding went off without a hitch and all of my guest were blown away with the food and service! We were especially impressed with the kindness of everyone and for making us feel so special on the happiest day of our lives. The rooms in the manor are clean and very comfortable. We only wish the large room we stayed in had a King size bed but other than that, it was perfect! We have already booked for our anniversary weekend next year and can't wait to see Michael, Ann, Heidi, Kelly, Meredith, Tess and our breakfast server, Lisa! Everybody was great!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 23, which has a little porch/balcony overlooking the mountains. There is also a f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and we are beyond honored that you shared such a memorable event with us and of course we so look forward to having you celebrate many many anniversaries with us. In addition to our wonderful guests, we are blessed to have such a dedicated staff. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    442
    154
    34
    28
    34
See reviews for
85
458
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Litchfield, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Again my husband and I enjoyed the hospitality and warmth of this beautiful Victorian Country Inn. The food continues to be excellent and we're always happy with the friendliness of the staff. We always love our little room on the third floor with its screened balcony but we're afraid that getting there is beginning to be too much for our Senior bodies. Nevertheless, we always enjoy our stay and look forward to returning again next year.

Room Tip: Stay in the Inn with it's beautifully appointed rooms. I heard other guest unhappy with their ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Our guests are family and friends and with each and every return! We really appreciate it and do look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-lazare
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was small and dingy and inconvenient in terms of organizing our belongings. The food quality and presentation were disappointing, particularly on our first night. Nothing was terrible, except for some burnt food at breakfast one morning, but it was not up to the standard we were led to believe it would be. However, the grounds were beautiful and the location was convenient for most of what a visitor may want to do. Loved the Jacuzzi.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranston, Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Stonehurst Manor is so beautiful, and the staff is exceptional... The rooms are big, clean and quiet. Can't say enough about the food. Breakfast is giant and the dinners are wonderful. Chef Avi is the best. Michael makes the best cocktails and my husband and I love Heidi. Not one complaint, can't wait to return. Great trails for snowshoeing.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you! We are very blessed to have such a wonderful and dedicated staff such as Chef Avi, Michael and Heidi. When you join us in the winter, your stay also includes free access to the cross country trail system for snow shoeing and cross country skiing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Stonehurst Manor is an Inn and Restaurant. When we booked our room we asked for a first floor room and were assigned to Room 5. We were not aware that this room was not in the Inn but in what they called the "motel", which is group of rooms in the back of the Inn. Well, I'll tell you, they are not the place you want to be. Our room was located next to (I believe) the kitchen utility area and overlooked the employee parking lot. It reminded me of the $45 motel rooms you find on I 95 on the way to Florida. The bath had no exhaust system, there was no safe in the room, and the bed definitely needs a new mattress. In order to reach the restaurant you had to walk outside, and it was raining.

We had purchased the meal package which included both dinner and breakfast. The meals were the highlight of our stay. I had the lamb shank and my companion had the baked stuffed lobster. Both were excellent, well prepared, and presented. The service was friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the Inn, not in the "motel" unit which is out back of the inn, nearby th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pincourt
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had heard so many positive comments about this resort and were disappointed both with the room and food, and as a result will not return, nor will we recommend this resort to any of our friends. Too bad!


Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Stonehurst was a great location for a wedding! The atmosphere, the food, everything! Stay in the main building; it's a little more expensive but well worth it! If we travel to North Conway again, we would certainly stay here!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you! The Stonehurst Manor has hosted countless weddings over the past 40 plus years and we are always honored with each and every one as each couple is special and unique and sharing in the natural beauty of the Manor to help make their day memorable. We so enjoy seeing our brides and grooms return each and every year for anniversaries as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Stonehurst Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stonehurst Manor

Address: 3351 White Mountain Highway, North Conway, NH 03860
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#9 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stonehurst Manor, a turn-of-the-century mansion located on 33 private acres just one mile north of North Conway, New Hampshire, is where you'll experience the "best" getaways that Mt. Washington Valley and the White Mountains have to offer. Romantic guestrooms and suites(many with mountain views, Jacuzzis and wood-burning fireplaces), a popular gourmet restaurant, a Library Lounge with a huge fieldstone fireplace and artisan-carved oak paneling gourmet restaurant serving New England cuisine and Italian specialties featuring Manor-made fresh pasta, wood-fired oven baked artisan bread and signature sourdough pizzas. We are also pet friendly! Outdoor seasonal heated pool and hot tub, tennis and doorstep access to trail network for walking, snowshoeing and cross country skiing. Conveniently located to area activities including tax-free shopping, skiing, fly fishing, hiking, biking, zip lines, and climbing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Stonehurst Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stonehurst Manor Hotel North Conway
Stonehurst Manor North Conway
Stonehurst Manor Hotel North Conway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Stonehurst Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.