We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Stonehurst Manor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Stonehurst Manor to your Saves list
The Stonehurst Manor
3351 White Mountain Highway, North Conway, NH 03860   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FREE Dinner and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pawtucket
1 review
“Great Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Beautifully decorated!!! Excellent staff!!! Food is fabulous!! Always a great time.
Its great that they have rooms that can and will accept older children. Loved the compllmentary appetizers they serve in the library before dinner. The library is the best place to go with a book or for a drink love the huge fireplace always warm and cozy

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit with us at the Manor. We love having families with us and do have a few rooms that sleep more than two people. Our Culinary department headed by our Executive Chef Avi have such a wonderful time creating special and delicious appetizers for the Meet the Managers Party each evening in the lounge--it is truly amazing the treats they come up with!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    490
    169
    43
    32
    39
See reviews for
95
513
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
suffield
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

As usual, we had a wonderful, relaxing experience at the Inn. The meals are excellent, the staff courteous and helpful, the setting is beautiful and the rooms cozy and romantic. We love the Stonehurst and return each year for a few days of R & R. We travel 4 1/2 hours each year for this experience. Can't wait to return next year!

Room Tip: We love the rooms with the fireplace and jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for staying with us again. Knowing that we are part of your North Conway traditions make us very proud. We look forward to seeing you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

As always, a great experience. Leona (the EXTREMELY attractive woman at the front desk) was friendly, professional, and welcoming. Waitstaff, both for breakfast and dinner, always friendly and efficient. Food excellent. Spend some time in the lounge - great drinks and a great atmosphere. Rooms in the manor include dinner and breakfast, and are a GREAT value!

Close to all kinds of outdoor activities, very convenient, yet feels secluded.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for your very kind review of your recent visit with us and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our culinary department is constantly outdoing themselves! Last night, our Chef Avi hosted a special Chef's Table event in the dining room with offered a special 4 Course menu. This was such a huge success that we are offering our Chef's Table every Wednesday for the month of January. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S.hamilton
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We have stayed numerous time and we love the Manor very relaxing and quiet time together. Michael makes a great drink, Also Denise ,Lisa and John are great wait staff. Also Maryann is very friendly and helpful when showing you to your table, and last but currently not least is the Manger Heidi who will be glad to help if you have a question or need help with something.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and your wonderful review. Michael is currently working a new beverage list which we are all excited about! We hope that you are able to join us again to try his new creations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holliston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Your service was great,loved the room with fireplace. Very impressed with the Manor it was better than we had expected. Meals were fabulous and delicious. My sister had raved about the Manor and nagged me to come till I finally made reservations. Glad I did. We will be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and thank you to your sisiter for telling you about us! That is truly a wonderful compliment when family and friends reccomend us! Thank you again and see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Another great stay at The Stonehurst. Absolutely one of the best dinners in the Mount Washington Valley. Dinner was terrific. Drinks by the fireplace are relaxing and romantic. Lisa makes breakfast the best!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review and for staying with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockton, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

We have been coming here in December for years. We missed last year so we met new staff and were very impressed with the new Chef this year. This place is wonderfully decorated during the Christmas season. We have stayed in both the annex and the Manor. We prefer the Manor because we don't need to go out in the weather before or after dinner. The Library is a lovely place to relax before and after dinner with Michael attending your every need. The wait staff were friendly and attentive. Lauren took care of us one night and Ryan the other. Lisa met us with a smile for breakfast and made sure we were well fed before going about our day.The food was great and plentiful!
Pamper yourselves and see why the Stonehurst get's such great reviews!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for such a wonderful review and Thank you also for staying with us! Not only are we very fortunate to have such a wonderful staff but with the addition of our new Chef Avi and his amazing culinary abilities we are truly taking the Stonehurst Manor in many delicious new avenues!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Stonehurst Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stonehurst Manor

Address: 3351 White Mountain Highway, North Conway, NH 03860
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#12 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE dinner and breakfast at the Stonehurst Manor, a turn-of-the-century mansion located on 33 private acres just one mile north of North Conway, New Hampshire where you'll experience the "best" getaways that Mt. Washington Valley and the White Mountains have to offer. Romantic guestrooms and suites(many with mountain views, Jacuzzis and wood-burning fireplaces), a popular gourmet restaurant, a Library Lounge with a huge fieldstone fireplace and artisan-carved oak paneling gourmet restaurant serving New England cuisine and Italian specialties featuring Manor-made fresh pasta, wood-fired oven baked artisan bread and signature sourdough pizzas. We are also pet friendly! Outdoor seasonal heated pool and hot tub, tennis and doorstep access to trail network for walking, snowshoeing and cross country skiing. Conveniently located to area activities including tax-free shopping, skiing, fly fishing, hiking, biking, zip lines, and climbing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, T4B and Odigeo so you can book your The Stonehurst Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stonehurst Manor Hotel North Conway
Stonehurst Manor North Conway
Stonehurst Manor Hotel North Conway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Stonehurst Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.