We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How come we never went there before?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Stonehurst Manor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Stonehurst Manor to your Saves list
The Stonehurst Manor
3351 White Mountain Highway, North Conway, NH 03860   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Dinner & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Trois-Rivieres, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“How come we never went there before?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We never went there because nobody told us their little secret!

My wife and I stayed only for a night as we were going to Boston. I can tell you that we will return.

The Inn is simple and charming. The mountain view rooms are clean and comfortable. The dining room offers a great menu both for dinner or breakfast.

The Stonehurst Manor is now on our return list.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manor3351, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
We are glad that you have found us. Our culinary department and Chef make it their mission to provide a wonderful and amazing dining experience that make you wish you were staying longer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    164
    39
    29
    38
See reviews for
92
491
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saugus, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Stonehearst Manor has been one of the very few places we've found that offers memories of a past era that was well before most of us can relate to in todays world.
One that holds the true New England charm and comforts of the old style parlor in their main area with the warmth of a glowing fireplace to remove the chill from your days adventures.
Rest awaits you in their 27 rooms, several with a fireplace complete with fire logs to relax you with memories of the day and plans for tomorrow.
Dinning at the Stonehearst allows you many fine selections from their menu and an area with another added comfort in the surroundings.
Make a wish and drop a few coins in the well after dinner, maybe you'll be as fortunate as we've been in being able to return again year after year.
Bruce & Jan white
Saugus, MA.

Room Tip: Rooms in the front area of the manor offer good scenic views along with having a fireplace too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manor3351, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent visit to the Manor. Maintaining the historical value and charm of the Stonehurst Manor is a passion that we enjoy sharing with our guests who very quickly become friends and family. We look forward to having you visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Worth ,Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Overall my husband and I enjoyed our stay...this establishment is not recommended for anyone with mobility issues... many steep steps to climb and If one has luggage or bags more than one trip up and down this mountain of steps required.. The meals were fabulous! The chef is to be commended for his/her creativity on special requests ie, vegan ... The library bar staff "Paul" is super nice and he will make anything you wish to drink and most pleasant in conversation...The wait staff were quite nice and knowlegeable about the menu but, more importantly, tell u what they like, The front desk staff is ok too...they seem to be extremely busy with things...but if you ask a specific question they will stop and address the question..as far as returning to stay....maybe..I will recommend a stay for couples and friends...I cant see business trip or family trip...but that is my opinion....

Room Tip: Again, if you have mobility issues you might want to stay outside of the Manor where there are groun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manor3351, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for your review of your recent visit to the Stonehurst Manor. For guests who have mobility concerns, we do offer 5 rooms on the ground floor of our motel section. These rooms also offer private entrance, private bath and flat wall mounted TVs. These rooms also include dinner and breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belingham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

I brought my husband up to Stonehurst Manor for his birthday this week. We had a wonderful stay. The Manor is so warm & inviting. We walked the trails around the property each morning before breakfast. The views of Mt. Washington and the surrounding area were great. The meals, breakfast & dinner each day were delicious. My husband ordered something for breakfast that he didn't like and they graciously made him something else. Lisa, our breakfast server, greeted us with a smile each morning. The dinner choices were excellent as well. We stayed in room 21B on the second floor. It was lovely and spacious, but dark. We had to move some lights around to provide enough light to read by. The staff was very helpful providing stronger light bulbs for the four small lamps in the room, but floor lamps or overhead lighting would have been better. But, honestly, this is a small issue. We had a wonderful time and look forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manor3351, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you, we are glad that you enjoyed your recent visit to the Manor. Our culinary department make it their commitment to help you start your day off to a wonderful start always providing a smile and wonderful experience. We look forward to having you visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastman, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

After several visits we are returning again.
We praise the Manor so highly that even friends from Vancouver, British Columbia stayed here this summer.
And neighbors. And relatives.
Great service, meals, and atmosphere.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manor3351, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
That means so much to us--when our guests share with their families and friends. We truly appreciate it. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Looking forward to another special time at Stonehurst Manor! Couldn't ask for friendlier waitstaff, cozier ambiance or lovelier location. Found everything sparkling clean. We had some difficulty choosing from all the delights on the breakfast and dinner menu but it was all delicious and beautifully presented. The room price was all inclusive and a great value!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manor3351, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
When you stay at the Stonehurst Manor your rates always include dinner and breakfast. We pride ourselves in providing a wondering experience that includes exceptional accommodations, wonderful dining delights and long lasting memories. Thank you for your time with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvis, Illinois
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

This is a great quiet getaway, we first stayed here on our honeymoon several years ago. The room #33 on third floor is fine, if you can manage the steps. Everything for a great stay was included in the price. including dinner and breakfast. Both were delicious, sometimes the service is a little slow, but it is a vacation so who cares. Only issue was since this place is so old, it was difficult to find enough available electrical outlets. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back again!

Room Tip: Stay outback if you cannot do steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manor3351, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for your review of your recent visit with us. We certainly appreciate it and look forward to having you with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Stonehurst Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stonehurst Manor

Address: 3351 White Mountain Highway, North Conway, NH 03860
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#11 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stonehurst Manor, a turn-of-the-century mansion located on 33 private acres just one mile north of North Conway, New Hampshire, is where you'll experience the "best" getaways that Mt. Washington Valley and the White Mountains have to offer. Romantic guestrooms and suites(many with mountain views, Jacuzzis and wood-burning fireplaces), a popular gourmet restaurant, a Library Lounge with a huge fieldstone fireplace and artisan-carved oak paneling gourmet restaurant serving New England cuisine and Italian specialties featuring Manor-made fresh pasta, wood-fired oven baked artisan bread and signature sourdough pizzas. We are also pet friendly! Outdoor seasonal heated pool and hot tub, tennis and doorstep access to trail network for walking, snowshoeing and cross country skiing. Conveniently located to area activities including tax-free shopping, skiing, fly fishing, hiking, biking, zip lines, and climbing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, T4B, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Stonehurst Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stonehurst Manor Hotel North Conway
Stonehurst Manor North Conway
Stonehurst Manor Hotel North Conway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Stonehurst Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.