We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, dirty shop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ben & Jerry's

Ben & Jerry's
26 Norcross Circle, North Conway, NH 03860 (Formerly Ben and Jerry's Scoopshop)
+1 603-356-7720
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 86 Restaurants in North Conway
Cuisines: American
Description: Want to have your Ben & Jerry's ice cream the way it was originally intended? Head into one of our locally owned and operated ice cream shops and dig into any of our euphoric ice cream flavors in the way the first scoops were served up by Ben and Jerry themselves. We even offer catering and will deliver our ice cream right to your next party or event!
Restaurant details
Description: Want to have your Ben & Jerry's ice cream the way it was originally intended? Head into one of our locally owned and operated ice cream shops and dig into any of our euphoric ice cream flavors in the way the first scoops were served up by Ben and Jerry themselves. We even offer catering and will deliver our ice cream right to your next party or event!
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great service, dirty shop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stop in here about once a year on our N. Conway trips. And every time, I say the same thing. Great ice cream, great people, really dirty shop. The people that work there are great. They are wonderful every time we go in. But it looks like the ice cream shop that Ben and Jerry's completely forgot about. This shop is badly in need of a remodel. It looks filthy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    15
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Binghamton, New York, USA
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Free ice chunks in our icecream - blah”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

The service was subpar, bunch of kids standing around but didn't really know what they were doing. Everyone had ice chunks in their icecream - they should fix that freezer problem and get fresh ice cream. We stopped at the factory in Vermont - much much better ice cream and no ice chunks.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“North Conway Ben and Jerry's Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

My family and I recently went on vacation and stopped in Ben and Jerry's. We loved it! Chocolate therapy was amazing, The banana peanut butter Greek frozen Yogurt Is a great flavor
combination,The Candy shop pie was delicious it was so yummy!,The fish food was amazing the marshmallows were so good. We loved Ben and Jerry's and I disagree with anybody who says Ben and Jerry's was awful it was the opposite Amazing!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“What can you say but it's Ben and Jerry's!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

We had a fun visit to the original shop and of course it was fabulous. Lots of flavors to choose from although service was surprisingly slow.

Loved visiting the flavor graveyard. This is a must visit place if you co e to Montpelier!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The best scoop in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

We live in town and frequent our local Ben & Jerrys ice cream parlor. The staff are always welcoming, helpful & polite. As with any other popular ice cream shop, a hot day during tourist season may require some patience as lines are sometimes long. It is well worth the wait as most of us know, Ben & Jerrys ice cream is second to none. Sign up for Chunk mail at benandjerrys.com for a free cone and coupons.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ben & Jerry's also viewed

North Conway, White Mountains
 
North Conway, White Mountains
North Conway, White Mountains
 

Been to Ben & Jerry's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ben & Jerry's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.