We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian Restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vito Marcello's Italian Bistro

Vito Marcello's Italian Bistro
45 Seavey St, North Conway, NH 03860 (Formerly Bellini's Restaurant)
603-356-7000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 86 Restaurants in North Conway
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Elmsdale, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Great Italian Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Had a great meal here a few weeks ago. Lovely atmosphere. They had gluten free pasta avail and it was the best GF pasta I have tasted. Also had a hot homemade GF roll to start, which was delish! We both liked our meals. Tasty, good portions. Would definitely go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    32
    21
    8
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire, England
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Good food, large portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This is a centrally located restaurant with parking to the rear.

Service was, initially, a little slow but the restaurant was busy. The food was well-cooked, reasonably priced and tasty.
The prices were comparable with restaurants of similar quality.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Poor service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We found the service to be very poor and the waiting staff confused as to who was doing what. The food was OK but pricey. There are far better places to eat nearby.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barkhamsted, Connecticut
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice dinner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Wait staff was pleasant, the food was good. A decent restaurant but not a great restaurant. You will get a good meal but I felt overall it wasn't quite worth the final bill.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious~ looking forward to going back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

First time we went to Vito's was Nov 2012 and I have been dying to go back!
Can always count on a delicious meal.
It's a warm, friendly atmosphere. I wouldn't suggest it with young children, but would for pre-teen and up. I know my kids would have been bored. It's not a "rushed dining experience". It's an enjoyable evening out.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vito Marcello's Italian Bistro also viewed

North Conway, White Mountains
North Conway, White Mountains
 
North Conway, White Mountains
North Conway, White Mountains
 

Been to Vito Marcello's Italian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vito Marcello's Italian Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.