We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Cool Italian Place, But Pricey” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Vito Marcello's Italian Bistro

Vito Marcello's Italian Bistro
45 Seavey St, North Conway, NH 03860 (Formerly Bellini's Restaurant)
603-356-7000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 86 Restaurants in North Conway
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Windsor, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pretty Cool Italian Place, But Pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Went here for a romantic date with my girlfriend. The atomosphere is pretty nice. It somehow manages to blend low-key with classy very well. Everything looks nice and is romantic, yet it had a hometown feel to it.

The waitress was an interesting character. Her waiting abilities weren't great (she was slow and failed to notice empty drinks) but she had some personality to her so it didn't bother me. She chatted with us bit and made great food and wine recommendations.

The menu was pretty good. There were a few good choices and the waitress recommended a killer dish that I'd never heard of involving veal and ricotta cheese (Veal Angela maybe?). I really enjoyed it, but more because it was an interesting dish than because of the cooking. Kudos to whoever designed the menu, but the cook was a little weak. The food was a bit pricey for the quality, but nothing outrageous.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    35
    22
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Unexpected pleasure the White Mountains”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

My best friend and I were spending her 40th birthday in North Conway. We stumbled upon Vito Marcello's and decided to give it a try. We were immediately intrigued by the atmosphere and personality of the staff. We were greeted by the colorful waitress Shey. She was informative, helpful, and exteemely friendly. To get the complete experience you must request Shey to be your server. The food was superb and well worth the price. We left happy, full, and with a new favorite restaurant to return to.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol County, MA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good food and generous portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Great food at a decent price. We had the pleasure of being waited on by a nervous rookie waitress. She will do very well here.

The management makes every effort to accommodate special requests. Years ago you may remember this place as Bellini's so when you're in town give it a try. The chicken Parmesan is great.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithfield, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“mediocre food at high prices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

My husband and I decided to try this restaurant again, after a so-so experience a while ago. We won't bother again. The service was fairly good, though I would expect it to be better at the prices they charge. We're used to very good, very fresh Italian food and this was just 'eh'. It was run of the mill, average food that was overpriced. It was surprising that they seem to be trying for an upscale feel and atmosphere but there were screaming kids everywhere, running around by themselves, hanging out at random tables, etc. and nothing was said to any parents.

It's kind of a shame because the area could use a great Italian restaurant.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlebury, Vermont
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“GF Heaven!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Though the reviews on this place didn't look very good and we always go by the reviews on TA, when we saw the GF menu we decided to give it a try. Boy are we glad we did! The rolls were to die for and that's a feat in its' self if you GF people out there know what I'm talking about. Our meals were delicious, so good we decided to come back our last night in town! My only hesitation on giving this place an excellent rating, was the price : I have to agree with some of the other posts here, that for pasta, the prices are a little steep and for us GF's, they add on $3.00 to the already pricey dish!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vito Marcello's Italian Bistro also viewed

North Conway, White Mountains
North Conway, White Mountains
 
North Conway, White Mountains
North Conway, White Mountains
 

Been to Vito Marcello's Italian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vito Marcello's Italian Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.