We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite Charming” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Junge's Motel

Junge's Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Junge's Motel to your Saves list
Junge's Motel
1858 White Mountain Highway, Routes 16 & 302, North Conway, NH 03860 (Formerly Routes 16 & 302)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Quite Charming”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We recently stayed here on our yearly visit to North Conway. Junge's had some of the best rates in the area, and that, combined with all of the positive reviews, was enough to encourage me to try it out. I'm so glad I did, as it was really such a cute little place. We were met at the front desk by Anna, who was so sweet, friendly, and helpful. This was hands-down the best check in experience I have ever had. You can tell that she takes pride in her property and wants for her guests to be happy. As for the motel itself, it is quite old, and really does feel like a step back in time. Old does not mean run down though, as everything was clean and in good condition. Our room (2 Queens) was surprisingly spacious and more than met our needs. The grounds were lovely, with plenty of outdoor tables and chairs to sit at. The kids loved the pool, and loved having a yard to run around in. If you require a modern place with lots of amenities, then this may not be the place for you. But if you want a no-frills, clean and affordable space with great service, then this is your spot.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
10
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jackman, Maine
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

We love to stay , been staying there for 20+ years, the place is friendly, the family is great..prices are great, we have traveled with our dog for the past 2 years on the family vacations so we cant stay again this year cause there are no dog rooms yet..hope maybe in the future.. but, I strongly suggest this great homey place..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rivière-Beaudette qc
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

You are travelling a lot and you have visited many overnight locations ? This one place is a must for you to visit. This family owned place is one of a kind.
Located in the middle of the shopping area, but so quiet that you feel in a retreat.
The prices are well below the ones usually asked for such a wonderfull area.
And the couple who owns this place, Anna and Ralph, is well seconded by their daughter Karen.
Good restaurants within walking distance, what more could you ask for ?
Well, they have it all.
Enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocono Lake, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Clean friendly affordable family owned and you can tell they are taking pride in it! Brings back warm memories of a simpler time. Thankful that these type of small businesses still exist. We just stayed in a boutique hotel in boston which was very nice, but this has a homey feel that you can't compare.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cutchogue, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

This place is old, but very clean and homey. I stayed for several nights and was very comfortable. The bathroom appeared to have been last updated in the 1950s, but it was in perfect condition and clean. If you like a vintage feel motel that is well kept, this is it.
I'd go back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forster, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Great choice for an overnight or short stay. It has larger rooms, with a friendly service from what seems to be a family business. A good price for the area. A walk at the back of the Motel takes you through their own forest area to the river, we'll worth the effort.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Please don't judge this motel by the reception/office you first walk into. I nearly walked away and would have missed a wee gem of a place.

The family that run it are extremely friendly.

Although the rooms are a little dated, they are super clean, spacious and free wi fi.

The room we go here was $30 cheaper than next door and significantly cheaper than many other places in town.

Highly recommended but sadly no breakfast.

Room Tip: Perhaps best to ask for a room with no upstairs above as we were woken about 6am by the people upsta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Junge's Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Junge's Motel

Address: 1858 White Mountain Highway, Routes 16 & 302, North Conway, NH 03860 (Formerly Routes 16 & 302)
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > North Conway
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Junge's Motel is a small, North Conway resort motel set off the road in a quiet Sleepy Hollow Atmosphere with a variety of accommodations available. Your White Mountains vacation "home away from home" features cable TV with remote control, air conditioning, in-room telephones, refrigerators and king and queen sized beds.Step back in time to an era when vacation activities were all in one place. Our on-site recreation facilities include a game room with a pool table and ping pong table, heated outdoor pool, playground, large lawn game area for croquet, basketball, horseshoes, badminton, volleyball and outdoor barbecue grills.We have 28 units located on 35 acres with trails accessible to the Saco River. Junge's Motel is only 1½ miles south of North Conway Village, within walking distance of Mount Washington Valley's world-famous shopping and restaurants. Junge's Motel is a wonderful place for families to stay in a quiet atmosphere steeped in old fashioned hospitality offered with a personal touch you will be hard-pressed to find in any of today's 'big-box' hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Junge's Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Junge's Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.